The day before Weigh IN … uhhhh


The day before weigh in .... Distractions

Today is drizzly, dark, and dreary out … my exercise buddy had to cancel … no matter the rain canceled our walk regardless.  That is the reason for the sunny flower picture–to make us all smile at it’s warmth.  The weather only heightens the feeling of impending doom.  Before you all get all worried … There is NO looming doom … ONLY Tomorrow is The Weigh in!!  I should be used to “THE DAY BEFORE WEIGH IN”  by now, but I am NOT!  This is the Big 12 week Weigh In.  There will only be another week before real food starts being added into my diet.  At least I am pretty sure that is how it will work since I started in the middle of a week.

*SIGH*  I know I should be excited, and I am. In general my life is good and things have been moving marvelously along.  Maybe it really is just the weather.

I am not worried that I will not lose.  I think I have lost–my scales weigh me less than I did when I went in for weigh in.  My scales and their scales are NOT the same–my scales always weigh me more, YUCK!  What I would love would be a 4 pound loss so that I would make it to a 50 pound loss for the 12 weeks.  OptiFast Loser at week 3 has lost a whopping 43  Pounds!!  YEA OL!!  I love all my big loser buddies: Beth, Dizi, Dean Jones, Grumpy, Bitch Cakes, Fat Smoker, OptiFast Loser, and Of Course all my buddies at the OptiFast meetings.  They keep me focused, keep on track, laugh with me over trials, and understand when I get nervous — because they are in the trenches with me they get where I am.

I know they understand how I feel about this 50 pound goal.  I know they understand it may not be realized, and though I will be HAPPY for my over all loss for the 12 weeks, because it is something I have NOT been able to do any other way, they also understand the disappointment when you don’t reach a goal.  But Like Beth always says (I am paraphrasing) — DREAM BIG.  I did!  I am not sorry that I did, but if I don’t make it, I will be a touch sad.  Only for a second though, because I have come a LONG WAY BABY!  🙂

I am going to post a few more Cheery Pics from the other day out and about in my yard.  I think that is one way to get my mind off of tomorrow.  I will probably hop on the treadmill to walk off some of this nervous energy.  🙂

The opening pic was from my deck clematis, wasn’t she beautiful?

This rose smells as good as it looks!

How da ya like my lettuce garden??  I am so very excited about trying to grow lettuce.  That’s Food, Real FOOD!  Yea!  hehehe!  I love fresh.  I will let you all know how the growing salad greens turns out.  I am pretty good with herbs, and I have an advantage–My Mama is GREAT at gardening.  She can probably help me keep them alive for at least a few salads.  🙂

and Of course ... my sunny spot on cloudy days ... My Sohpie girl

 

 

 

Until the morrow ….S

16 thoughts on “The day before Weigh IN … uhhhh

  1. I will admit, there was something magical about the 50-pound mark. It’s such a nice round number that it makes an incredible landmark for weight loss. And when you hit it? Bliss!

    But seriously… what’s the use of dreaming if you don’t dream BIG?!

  2. I am cheering for you to reach goal today!!! 🙂 I DO understand how much it means – EXACTLY how much it means! Whatever the scales tell you today – the fact is you look beautiful – you feel beautiful and as fast as you have shrunk – you have really grown in all the right ways this past 12 weeks – no matter what happens this week or next week for that matter – this is the big one – this is the journey that will ultimately lead you to the you you want to be! So I’m keeping on keeping on with you – no matter what 🙂 I look forward to checking up on you later! 😉 xxx LOVE the photos by the way – might even go out with my camera today and see what I can spot around me – see how thoroughly inspirational you are – in all ways!!! xxx

    • I got this post in my phone mail while I was waiting. Your words made me smile. 🙂 Thank you. I know you had a rough week and yet you came over to cheer me on. You HAVE no idea how impressive that is on top of meaning the world to my heart. 🙂 My husband read it and he asked it I read that really nice word from Dizi yet? Thank YOU! 🙂

  3. So proud of you !!!!
    Love the pics of your yard and lettuce garden & the one of you and Sophia is PRICELESS.

    Keep on keeping on !!

  4. I’ve heard a lot about OptiFast, and one of my college advisors used to work there as a dietitian. Great program! Don’t settle girl— you can reach -50…you just have to convice yourself of that:) It looks like you’re doing fantastic already! I’m so excited to read more…Glad I found your blog!

    Thanks for stopping by Be Well too!

    • thanks for listing me on your blog roll. I will be adding your link to mine in a moment. 🙂 I know I will reach -50 soon if not tomorrow. I just want it to be tomorrow. I only have 55 more to go. Hahaha!

  5. Rainie, Thanks for stopping by … I will drop by and give you a check out. 🙂 Always looking for good information. It will be a WHILE before I am out of OptiFast. The program I work with has behaviorists, trainers, and dietitionists–I am very well covered. I love to read about health and diet … so you can count on me to drop by.

    Again thanks for stopping by. 🙂

  6. Hi! I found your blog via a mutual friend– http://michaelfranklinhonduranmissions.blogspot.com/
    Your posts are so interesting. Congrats on your optifast progress! It looks like you have plenty of blogger support too!

    I am a nutritionist who writes Be Well http://eatdrinkbewell.blogspot.com/, a health and nutrition centered blog, along with another nutritionist. I hope you will become a follower of Be Well, and find interesting tips too! After all, once Optifast is over, it will be up to you to Be Well:)

Leave a Reply

