Nervous? You know I am….


Life is full of choices ... and well ... I wish us all Godspeed as we maneuver our individual mind-feilds (yes mind is the word i want--because the battle is won in the MIND). I chose the BAR! Have a great Day and Choose Well!

Yep, it is the day before Weigh IN #15.

Am I nervous, YEP, as always.  I don’t feel anxious like I am going to bite my nails off, but still it isn’t looking good for much of a loss this week … if any.  No, I haven’t cheated, but I am not sure that I am eating enough to go with my activity level.  We will see.  I hope that it works out that I lose.  I know I am due for a stall, but Dang-it-all, I DON’T want one!!

Mike sez that my clothes are getting looser.  I choose to go with his take on my body — even though — I am NOT sure I agree that his vision is true.  He NEVER sees anything wrong with me.  Not that I am complaining about that!!  PROMISE!  I know my legs are getting smaller, but my tummy is still the same.  I have to tell you though — I have lost 10 inches in my waist when they measured me a week ago.  Talk about feeling good about that!  YEAH!!  My main concern is that I don’t want to stop losing … Help me … I have come so far that I really want to go all the way to goal!

Go Us! 🙂 Andriana and Shonnie go for a walk ... with ...

As I have said before working out brings with it weight loss problems … well … at least for me.  It is not unusual for my body to work backwards.  I just have the hardest time NOT working out.  It makes me feel good.  It makes me happy.  The arthritis in my joints work better when I am active.  If Doc Ard sez I have to cut back I will groan and whine, but I will do it.  I really WANT to make GOAL!  I am willing to torture myself if necessary!!  I hope they go ahead and retest my metabolism and up my food instead!!!  I want to play while weather is perfectly-spring-time outside.  I don’t do heat well — so the summer is iffy — NOW is my best time to play.   I will do what ever he tells me though.  I want to finish this race.

My oldest daughter Andriana, Sophia, and I went for a Quick walk this am.  We did a loop in the neighborhood (1.7 miles in 30 min).  I have to tell you Andriana is several inches shorter than me and was pushing Sophia–

With Princes Sophia of course! 🙂

STILL she made me WORK to keep up with her.  Seriously, I had to jog to keep up with her several times!!  DANG!  Here I was thinking I was getting my move and grove on. She tromped me!  Just so she could get a workout I jogged down the hills, and I panted like a dog and waddled behind her on the way up, when we got to the flats I jogged back to her.  OUCH!  It felt good though.

On a very funny note:  I was sitting on the front steps after our walk, when I noticed that I had walked the neighborhood with my pants on wrong-side outwards!!  Gotta love it .. HUH?  Hehe!  😉

You guys have a GREAT DAY.  I hope it is sunny where you are and if it isn’t, that you have a sunny disposition to get you through the day … Blessings ….S

10 thoughts on “Nervous? You know I am….

  1. Love those photos! 3 generations of beauty! Sophia is just adorable 🙂 that food/exercise balanace is just the hardest one to achieve – I’ve had a good result on the scales this week but because I’m housebound for the next 3 days – I’m so scared it’s all going to catch up on me just when I feel like I’m making it!!! I can identify totally with everything you’ve said!

    I wish we didn’t have this time delay – I can’t wait to hear how you’ve done! 🙂 GOOD LUCK!!! xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

    • I know … there is that nasty old clock that gets in the way. Thanks for the compilement. It is a tricky one for me! For sure! I am so glad about your good results. Thanks! 🙂

  2. You husband is a smart man, he knows a beautiful woman when he sees one:)

    Have you ever heard of Zumba? It is a WICKED fun workout and helps get rid of… belly fat!

    • I LOVE Zumba! I want to get it for my son’s X-Box Kinect! Those dance games are SO FUN! My hubby and I just got back from Ballroom Dancing lessons. Thanks for stopping by … two very pretty ladies in that pic. 🙂

  3. Thansk Nesha! See you in the morning. That pizza was blinding for me too … and there are a few slices that remain in the house. I have them hidden from view! Mikey will finish them off soon. YEA!

    I feel the same about you girl. See you tomorrow. 🙂

    • If you stall a little….that is just your way of building up your energy and momemtum to start taking butt and kicking some names again! Stalls are normal and natural. You are on the highroad to success and accomplishment!

      • Thanks Greg! I am going to hold on to those thoughts. I really want to keep the exercise rolling. I love it so. Thanks for the encouragement. I need to hear it! 🙂

  4. wow, that pizza is really blinding me there lol. I don’t know if I can tell you enough that I’m so proud of you. I’m so humbled, and thankful for the opportunity of being able to participate in the UAB Eat right program because if it wasn’t that program then, I wouldn’t have meet you. Such a wonderful and smiling face that I see each and every Tuesday morning. Such a strong, sweet, loving, smart, dedicated, and determined woman you are. You’re such an inspiration to all people that you meet. Such a wonderful friend I found in thee. Yes, losing 10 inches in an astonishing feat, and If I were you I would be shouting it to the mountain tops. As always thanks for sharing:)

Leave a Reply

