Uhhmmmm…. I don’t want too!!


This is the lovely Trail we like to ride on ... We will be there tomorrow. 🙂

Mike said … I needed to get on here and WRITE!

I’m sorry, but I am having one of “those days.”  I just want to hang around and do NOTHING.  I don’t know about you all, but I don’t get many of “those days”–ever!  I am never bored.  When they come along, I sort of roll around in them and drink in the beauty of a “DO NOTHIN'” day.

Shhhh … don’t tell Mike I said this, but:
I know I promised pictures, and I have TONS that I want to share … BUT … Uh … I am just being a BRAT, and I don’t want to work that hard today.  I just want to read my book … or walk outside … or do something … but not all the other stuff I am supposed to be doing.  hehe!  🙂  I am good most of the time …Take last night…

Mike and I had a nice ride last night — we are planning LONG ride tomrrow.  He is changing the tires on my bike right now in preperation for that same ride.  We will take our bikes and food and ride as long as we can from Alabama into Georgia — not sure how far we will go into Georgia right now.  We will start our ride in Peidmont where we will enter the Cheif Ladiga Trail in Alabama and hit our Midway point on the Silver Comet Trail in Georgia (if you want to see the trail click on the words for a link to a map of the trail).  The first part of the ride is a steady grade uphill, I believe into the first town, Cedartown, across the state line.  When we get there we will see how tired we are to determine if we want to ride further to Rockmart on the up and down rolling hills, after that constant climing we did to get the first Cedartown.  We shall see.  🙂

I hope this fine Friday evening finds you all blessed and doing something that you LOVE!  I had an invite to dinner and dancing … waiting for a reply now … who knows.  Even if we end up doing nothing at all … it will be WONDERFUL!  Tomorrow will be grand.

Blessings ….S

13 thoughts on “Uhhmmmm…. I don’t want too!!

  1. I just had a look at the route. Let’s be frank: I am jealous 🙂 A nice ride.

    I was about to write some tipps, but… I believe you just need to do it 🙂

    I so wish you a lot of fun on that ride!!!

    • Thanks Martin … Thanks it will be very fun. Always is and we are going farther tomorrow than we have been in a while. From Piedmont to the state line and back is only 27 miles — we gonna do at least 40 tomorrow. 🙂 I still haven’t made up my mind if I am going to ride the crossover bike or the Cervelo. Cervelo I will Make Mikey suffer. hehehe! That is so tempting. 🙂

  2. Your posts always make me smile:) I love the positive outlook and go get ’em attitude. Wishing you Mike a super weekend and an awesome ride tomorrow!
    ~Lisa

    • Thanks Lisa! We will have a great weekend and ride. gonna play with my Sophie girl for Easter. 🙂 I hope that you have wonderful weekend yourself. 🙂

    • Thanks Nesha! I think we will have fun. Last nights ride went very well. 🙂 I am working on the food plan. I am glad I don’t feel confident that my tummy would take it … cuz if I did … I might stop by this YUMMY Catfish place in Anniston before heading home. hehehe! It is good thing my tummy won’t do it! I am saved! 🙂

Leave a Reply

