Boo Boo’s are Still Ouchy…But I’m Smilin’


It's Fun to Go to the Y.M.C.A! I know that isn't correct, but it is true.

I’m getting ready to head to the gym.  I don’t know if this will work or not.  The shoulder is still really messed up with pain.  I hope that I haven’t done damage to my rotator cuff!!  If the pain doesn’t subside, I will be visiting the Doctor to make sure I have not harmed myself for real.  God, PLEASE, NO!  That truly is my prayer.

Sophia is busily destroying what order I have to my bedroom as she chatters to herself happily … I find myself giggling as well.  Oh to be so happy with so little.  I wonder if I will be able to find all my belongings that have been repurposed into baby toys?

See y’all later.  S

The Torture Rack ... according to the marine.

Well, it is later.  I didn’t manage to get this posted before heading to the gym like I had hoped.  I survived Donna.  Actually, Donna is very good at helping you modify exercises when you need to work around an injury.  I love this about her.  In the past, I was always grounded with an injury; now that I know Donna “the Trainer Nazi” Jones, I am able to get out there and keep going.  Love you Donna!  Thanks for always helping me find a way around the pain and keep active.  If I don’t stop hurting, would you ask Doc who I should go see???  Thanks. 🙂

When I arrived at the Y.M.C.A., I  worked out on this shoulder machine that worked out some of the pain before class, and, then, my Daughter came in with Sophia.  We took her into the nursery together and got her all set up and both of us stamped so I could retrieve her later.  I was standing there talking with my daughter when a class buddy came in and said to me … “I didn’t recognize you standing there! You are looking good.”  She made my day –Thanks Susan!  🙂

Susan and I moseyed on down to wait for Donna to finish torturing a marine and start in on us.  We were just chatting away about her super nice daughters who went down and helped with Disaster relief, when Margaret showed up.  As we turned to say HEY, she looked over at me and asked with a smile, “Do I know you?”  My day got made again … but then Donna kicked my butt … I don’t know about anyone else’s.

It took a few minutes once class is over to get things back in order and our shoes and socks back on our feet. Donna, being her usual love-to-torture self had worked us overtime and was planning to inform Dana that we made her late.  Dana knew better though.  She knows Donna.  Well, she came in our class all smiles (Donna hadn’t gotten her yet) and was chatting away, I was looking at her smiling, and I don’t remember what I said because I forgot everything after her comment.  She came over to me with arms out for a hug, “Oh My Shonnie, I didn’t recognize you! I had no idea that was you standing there.  You look GREAT.”  She went on and on.  Can I say I love these ladies??  They made my day.

After yesterday, I can’t think of a better way to have balance restored to your world than having your friends, (who have seen you in tight workout clothes from the beginning) go on and on about how great you look in tight fitting workout clothes.  I just don’t know how life can get much better than that!  Except of course loosing the 47 pounds and making it to goal.  That’s just about it though.

I don't completely see what they see ... but I am happy for the changes. 🙂

Thanks Ladies … you always bless me!  Thanks for the GREAT DAY!

12 thoughts on “Boo Boo’s are Still Ouchy…But I’m Smilin’

  1. Shonnie…

    You just can’t buy that kind of affirmation! It’s completely spontaneous and heartfelt. And it makes you feel like a million bucks. And you *should* feel like a million bucks! Your smile (which I think was pretty from the git-go) is just getting more radiant. I can’t wait to see the finished product of your efforts and those yet to come.

    Beth

    • Beth,
      You are so right about that … no way to buy that kind of affirmation! It was a nice surprise and a HUGE BLESSING. Three times the charm. It really did make HUGE difference in my outlook.

      Thanks Beth … you are a sweetheart.
      ~Shonnie

  2. YOU look AMAZING my precious friend!!!!!! You should have a permanent smile on your beautiful face!!!!!! I am so happy & proud of you!!!!!! Love you girl!!!! Cammiepugh

  3. i see it – and i’m only looking at pictures – probably even more obvious in person! you are doing so great!!!!! and, i missed some things i guess – what happened to your shoulder?

    love you

    • Thanks Mom. I have NO idea what happened to my shoulder. I hope it is just tendonitis! There are a couple of other things it could be and I don’t want those!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

