The Petulant No-so-Fat Woman


Why am I a grumpy budget?  I have no idea!  I just woke up grumpy.  There are several things that could be contributing to my fantastic mood.  Let me list them for you:

    • I didn’t remember to sleep with my breathing machine on last night.  We forgot to turn the air down, and I woke up swollen and feeling yucky–that could be part of the problem.
    • I have all these “have-to-do’s” on my plate today.  I want to be out at the lake, or on the beach, OR riding my bike; just not here doing “WORK.”  ~~very possibly another contributing funk-factor.
    • I have gotten myself into a few things that — NOW — I am wondering what the heck I was thinking when I signed up for these things.  Sometimes, I think that you have mental gas that causes you to be intoxicated by certain ideas that later you wonder what possessed you to act on such a thing?!?!–I am pretty sure this IS part of the reason.
    • This morning, I went out to turn on the sprinklers before finishing my walk (the grass was looking a little DRY), only to discover that the heads on the sprinkler system were massively malfunctioning.  I mean when you have several fountains and most of the heads continuously spray the driveway, this is a slight problem.  Needless to say, I did not finish my walk, but instead became the human sprinkler system, this AM–this too could be part of my attitude problem.
    • I have saggy skin.  I don’t think that is truly part of the problem, because saggy skin equals lost weight–I’m just sayin’.
    • I have yummy bottles of wine that I really would LOVE to sip.  Isn’t that what the weekends are for??…. and Holidays for SURE?!?!  ~~this is only slightly part of the problem–cuz I like losing.

Awe .. Heck … I am a Woman, and I believe I am allowed a funk without a reason for it.  So there!

The good news is; I am staying on plan. I am going to copy the Grumpy Guy here and share with you one of his tips for successful dieting no matter the plan your on:

nothing like a close up pic of your eye to make you notice you REALLY need to tweeze. 😉 Still ... don't cha be a eyeballing your food ya hear. (Think Jamaican accent)

Measure. Measure. Measure.  No eye-balling it.  You can lose track of how much you are consuming.  My Tip of the day is — JOURNAL every scrap of food that passes through your lips.  This will keep you on track–help you see if you have a trend in the WRONG direction, BEFORE it gets out of hand.   If you are like me, you will forget what you ate if you don’t log/journal it right when you eat it.  Nothing worse than looking over at Mikey and asking, “What did I eat?”  And he replies, “ey-uh-no?”  I use Loseit.com on my iPhone.  Cuz if it ain’t mobile and techno, don’t even expect me to follow through on journaling–writing takes too much time.  The instructors pass out those little written journals, and I smile ignorantly, and stare like I have no idea what they are talking about.  I won’t do those things.

I am going to share with you a screen image of my log today.  Now, lunch was not added at the time I did the picture of this, but, dang, if I wait for every meal today, we will NEVER get this blog posted.

This is the top half to my loseit.com page.

The bottom half. Not cute arrows or notes on this one. 🙂 Sad ... I have no friends ... you wanna be my friend? hehe 😉

Grumpy or Happy I log in the journal … cuz I am serious about beating the battle of the bulge.  Blessings…S

18 thoughts on “The Petulant No-so-Fat Woman

  1. Ah… you do my face good because I very often can’t help but smile when I read your entries! I have a silver lining for you with regard to sagging skin. My double chin left behind some unwanted skin when it began it’s slow departure many months ago. The skin is finally firming up and retracting itself. There’s hope!!! It may take a while, but eventually the epidermis gets with the program. I just slather it with moisturizer as often as I remember in an effort to help it along.

    • So glad C-ducks. I like to make people laugh. Heck I like to laugh at myself, so it is really fun with other join in. Thanks for stopping by. 🙂

    • It sure can stop you from commiting a suicide eating. Well … maybe not … but you sure won’t do it in ignorance. Like the doc sez, “make every bite a concous choice.” I kinda like that, even when it applies to cheating. he won’t call it cheating. 🙂

  2. My Darling Shonnie lol I hope you are feeling better by now! I drank the wine… let me tell you – it was no big deal – and all I now have to show for it is an evil hangover that is still present 24hrs after the last sip of wine was downed lol ohhh and probably an extra 2lbs ON come weigh day – I don’t think I have enough time between now and Tuesday to right that wrong lol xxx 🙂 xxx

    • I am feeling better … somehow just grumping about it helps the feelers. Sorry you went for the wine. Maybe you won’t have a gain … JUST a Flatlne!!! We will think positive. 🙂

      • Glad you are feeling better 🙂 yes grumping about things can definitely help – I’ve had another grumpy day today too BUT as far as the wine is concerned I have to take what is coming to me – it’s my own fault and I guess in the long run it was a small price to pay for such a big lot of fun! lol and this time next week I should be over it! lol xxx

  3. Very funny pics, and useful advise to anyone wanting to control their eating behavior.

    “Petulant Not-so-fat Woman” . . . You’re a riot! What are you going to call yourself when you are REALLY skinny? Huh?

Leave a comment