Weigh In #25


Am I a LOSER or a GAINER?

I am very late posting today, for a number of reasons–most related to family in one fashion or another.  I did have to make a shopping run, my unmentionables had to be replaced with the proper size ones.  Mikey had a job scheduled later this evening and wanted to spend time with me at lunch–so we did (he wanted to eat mexican–so we did).  I got home and the cutest little grand girly was at my house and needed attention–so I altered my plans and gave her some.  Just as I settled in to write this post my younger daughter called and requested my presence shopping for a new swim suit.  I liked that–so I stopped what I was doing and headed out to meet up with her (Dizi, we can’t park outside town and walk, cuz we would never make it–way too far–but I thought of you when I parked further away). Mike wanted to go so we waited for him, and had a fun bit of family time.

Today was a day of mixed emotions.  Honestly, it was quite emotional, majority high and mushy, but a few were tummy twisters.  As you know I was very nervous about what news my weigh in would bring, and that was just the starters for my emotional day.  Funny, we had a class on emotional eating.  I think that was a timely class for me.  Today brought with it many minefields of shifting emotions. Up down and all around, more on that in a bit … let’s jump into the weight in now … it played a big part in the roller coaster of emotion.

I have lost … drum roll please… 2 pounds this week.  Yea!  Again, I have NO idea how that happened.

I have lost a total of 73.5 pounds on the OptiFast Plan.  Since starting with Donna and Loseit.com I have lost 81.5 pounds. This week what blows my mind is that I LOST.  Now, I am completely confused as to what I think I know about what to do with my body and how to feed it.   I am glad that we had the class on emotional eating, because this could have been an opportunity for me to run willy nilly and jump-off-the-deep-end and eat what ever came to mind.  I ate almost completely off shakes this past week.  Yes, I watched my calorie intake, and mostly ate soups.  But I did eat things like burgers — hold the fries, I ate the halves of 3 candy bars, and 300 calories of Cheetos … so … now … I feel slightly lost in what exactly happened here.  I ate more and exercised less and again I lost weight.  I think I am going to have to take this information slow and easy, because I don’t want to lose my control or focus.  I can’t take it as a licenses to eat what ever I want.  I gotta keep a hold of myself.  WOW!  Anyone got any ideas??

My Loseit.com chart for the last 3 months. Gotta say I love that steady decline. 😀

I am one happy girl … I am! I win!  I am dizzy with excitement.   🙂

Yeah, baybay ... check out that BMI! 🙂

**MO = Morbidly Obese  **JO = Just Over weight

So … What about that Stinkin’ BMI number??  I was ready for a 29.something-or-other and NOW I have 29.7!!!  Yea! Yeah!  Do a Happy Dance — I am now JUST OVERWEIGHT!!!!  I got my wish — this week WAS the week I broke into the merely overweight category.  I can hardly believe it!

 

I did have a very good day … filled with family and good news on my Loss.  Why did I have ups and downs?  Well … Life happens everyday and little problems chase our joys round and round trying to take them to the ground.  When you look at the ledger of good-stuff versus the not-so-good-stuff, the good stuff wins the day.  On that fun note I am gonna hit the hay so that Maybe … just maybe I will feel even better in the morning.  🙂

Cheers to y’all!   ….S

20 thoughts on “Weigh In #25

  1. Hehehe sounds good 🙂 On anything else: you did sports. Sport changes your body. Once you activated your muscles this way, you also burn more calories when doing nothing.

    The bad thing: this effect is temporary and stops soon when not doing sports 😦

    So go for it!

    • sadly Martin, I can’t. I can’t play like I want too, until I reach goal weight. I stop losing when I start pressing in on my training … so I had to make losing weight my triathelon. Totally sucks, but I will get to my goal and then I will train and play to my hearts content!

      My trainer promises me that I will regain my strength … I have lost so much. REALLY pisses me off, but I am holding on until I make goal on the weight and then I will push and shove to grow my strength and ability. In the mean time I run some every other day, and ride short 16 to 20 mile rides every other day and do weights and other training 3 times a week. Boo Hiss on waiting, but I have too.

      I hate this weak feeling Martin, but I know it is just temporary. Gotta listen to the Docs and the Trainers to make my long term goal of healthy living. I won’t ever be an Ironwoman, but I will do some tri stuff. 🙂 I will have a BLAST getting there. I can hardly wait. Mike is looking at new bikes for us … so excited. hehehe!

  2. CONGRATULATIONS my sweet beautiful weightloss buddy!!! 🙂 2lb is fantastic you are doing this to perfection 2lb is marvellous – I am so glad you thought of me today too 🙂 yes, I park miles out of town – we have high parking charges here – it used to cost me about £6 a session – now it’s all FREE 🙂 AND I’m getting healthy and fit into the bargain! You did the absolute right thing – spending time with your adorable grand girlie, your daughter and Mike – precious times! Thank you Shonnie for being so supportive with me – especially when I’ve not been feeling so great about things – I can’t even begin to tell you how much it means to me! Keep on ROCKIN Chick! 🙂 xxx

    • Thanks Dizi Girl! I don’t know about doing this to perfection, but thank you very much for the kind expression. I feel like I am shooting in the dark. I think that I am going to have another resting metabolisim test when I get back, because I feel like I need to know where I am in all this –honestly it is very confusing and slightly overwhelming at time. Don’t get me wrong, I am VERY EXCITED about my loss, but I would like to understand what is going on so that I don’t feel like I am shooting in the dark. Thanks for all your DAILY support — you are a Good Diet buddy! 😀

    • I know! Cathy, I know! I am very excited to be “JUST OVERWEIGHT” –so exciting. Thanks girl for all your support through out this year. It is wild to think this have moved so far in such a short period of time. This is the first time that my weight has ever gone down as fast as it went up. I feel so blessed of God and that hope should never be allowed to die. 🙂

  3. Only idea I have is to keep doing what you are doing if it works! 🙂 Congrats on the milestone….I just LOVE to see people have success. The accomplishment is great but the journey has been remarkable so far. Keep on Keeping on girl! 🙂

    • Thanks GREG! You are so right it has been amazing to come so far, in such a relatively short period of time. It blows my mind. Thanks for always being there. It means a LOT!

  4. I can see why you’re confused! It’s nice when weight loss follows the “rules” – messes up our mind when we diet and exercise and gain weight, and vice versa. But I’m glad the scale went down and even more, than you “graduated” to being (just) overweight! 😉

    • Thanks Mrs. cruz2lose –so good to see you back on here girl. You are way too funny to hide yourself away. Missed YOU! We won’t talk about your gain, because it happens to us all and we stand together in those moments.

      Thanks! I am so excited to be officially NOT OBESE for the first time in probably 20 years. It is awesome. Now, I just have to hold on to it and not go wild on my VACA!

Leave a Reply

