It’s Friday Night and the Partay is over …


This is what I looked like last September on my trip to Denver ... can't wait to see what I will look like this time. 🙂

NOT!  It is just about to start — cuz the Vaca is ‘bout ta begin!  Yeah!  Can you do a little happy dance.  I am.

Today has been my usual kick-ya-in-the-butt Friday.  It started early, about 3 AM, when my bladder kicked in to overdrive demanding that I arise and do my bidness.  That was probably because I fell asleep without my SEXY sleep apnea machine (I always say that in my mind like a Mexican–mah chine–it makes me smile; who am I to argue?).  My body was rudely interrupting my sleep to keep me alive: I guess I should forgive it.  Then, bright-and-early, and do mean I was early, I hit the gym at 7:30 AM and started warming up for Donna to assault me.  She did that very thing when she arrived at 8 AM (that is what time I was supposed to arrive).  Then, like I had no understanding of what was in store for me, I proceeded down the hall to be further tortured in the Reformer room.

torture ma chine

I love the ladies in this class.  This group of women, we know how to have a blast, even in this room of torture.  You are supposed to be relaxed and dignified …. BWAHHHHaa … NOT us!  We do a LOT of laughing, it is often difficult to maintain correct posture while gut laughing.  We all moan and groan and seriously harass Donna.  We call her bad names … well … I am the “Fresh” one according to Sexy Susan one of my fellow ding-bat-I-pay-to-be-tortured buddies.  Truthfully, I must confess I am generally the bad one (although there are times the others beat me too it), with the vulgar hand gestures and bad-word-bad-word comments directed toward Donna “The Trainer Nazi” Jones (sometimes I actually say the bad words [today was one of “those”days], but mostly I yell “BAD WORD, BAD WORD” at Donna.  She knows what it means, and she laughs maniacally.  I am always discrete with my hand gestures, but she always tells everyone).  You would just have to be there.

Me and My Sophie girl! 🙂

Needless to say, I was starving.  I called Mike on the phone, cuz I am a smart girl–I learned from Wednesday–I knew I needed to eat before the medications.  I had the Sophie girl, and we headed to meet Popi for second breakfast.  I drank a shake so that I wouldn’t be tempted to over eat when we got to “the breakfast place.”  I ordered scrambled eggs, bacon, tomatoes, toast, and Mikey and I ordered some really grainy pancakes to share (they were much better than they sound).  I didn’t get the toast; they forgot.  That was OK, cuz I was stuffed even with Sophie girl grabbing about half my eggs off the plate and stuffing them in her mouth or wiping them across the window sill–either way they were gonners for me.  She also helped me out with my pancake share.  It was a very pricey breakfast in the calorie department, but it was very delish and I was full and no longer a stark raving luny after 1 hour of lifting weights and 1 hour of reformer.

What was left of me … the Sophie girl ran out of me until her father came to pick her up … she is such a cutie pie.  I love her so, but she slap wears me out.  I sat down to scope out you guys and stalk you for a while, and girl friend here fell asleep as if she had time to do that, when she hadn’t written her post for the day nor finished making her list or packing her bags!  What!!!  Now, I am behind, but I had a great time getting there.  Isn’t that what it is all about?? Enjoying the journey?  Well, I do that for sure.

What’s my plan for staying on my diet plan??  Well … I am going to have a good time without going crazy.  I plan to take my shakes with me and I will NOT eat real food that isn’t worth the sacrifice of calories.  I will probably eat a lot of real food, but I plan to play VERY hard.  I am so looking forward to this trip with my two most favorite men on the planet.  I will eat smart, and

Look at that girly posin' for the camera! What a cutie pie! 🙂

eat to the right, like they teach us at the EatRight program so that I do not have anything to regret when I come back for weigh in.  🙂

I hope you all have a WONDERFUL July 4th weekend.

I know I will ….S

13 thoughts on “It’s Friday Night and the Partay is over …

  1. Happy 4th of July to you Shonnie 🙂 I love the way you’re approaching your vacation – taking your shakes and not eating anything that isn’t worth the calories – it’s the best way to do it – will be thinking of you!!!!! Love and hugs to you and happy holidays! 🙂 xxx

  2. Hi Shonnie,

    Hope you are having a fantastic time on vacation! You look gorgeous as always and that little cutie just complements you even more:)

    Yes, I will participate in the weight loss blog, just give me the info when the time comes.

    And thank you for all of the kind words. I am thrilled to shop in my own closet and fit into beautiful things that were too small/tight/unflattering in the past. I feel like I am on a really pretty drive (this journey) and I am trying to take the time to observe all of the beauty surrounding me. I don’t want to miss anything. Ya know what I mean?

    Anyways- Enjoy your time away and I look forward to seeing/reading all about it-

    Live, love, laugh and lose-
    Lisa

  3. Excellent post. Must say you are inspiring with the way you are going about for your goal. And “bad words, bad words” lmao! I am so going to do that soon

  4. love this post!! I am, as well, bad wording my elliptical machine, and the Wii. They are my “trainers/instructors” We tend not to get along. I am loosing weight too. I can’t wait to hear more about your travel through the weight stuff too. I know you can do it 🙂 Wishing you the best of luck with it all.

  5. It’s perfectly fine that you said I referred you to Crazy Chicks Club. I’m not sure why the comment didn’t show up on my blog but I saw the email sent. Anyway, they want the club to grow, so welcome!

    • Thanks Totsy — I didn’t say it about CCC, but about Shewrites. Sometimes WP gets funky. ahaha! I hope saying you refered me to Shewrites is ok as well. I was with Miss. CCC herself when she thought up the idea–from our conversation about being just a little crazy was GOOD! haha I was the first member of CCC.

      Oh and I read through your blog yesterday … you are a riot!

  6. Oh yeah! Sophie girl was glamming for that pic! I love her smile. And hay…. did I miss it or is your hair looking lighter for the summer?!

    • My hair is looking MUCH lighter for the summer. I never have been a blond, but I am right now. haha! Oh well. I will fix it later. 🙂 She did glam it up girl. She sat up straight and everything … I almost fell out of the chair laughing. 🙂

Leave a Reply

