Weigh in #32 UPDATE


My mind is about as focused as this picture. 😀

I just had to stop by to tell you all how wonderful you are … and so encouraging.  Wonderful words of advice and concern has flooded my inbox.     🙂

So … I thought … m.a.y.b.e … I should share with you all something POSITIVE that has happened since I gained from the 182.5 pound mark.  After the initial gain, I have lost fat and gained 2 pounds of muscle and 2 pounds of fluid (this is because muscle holds more fluid).

I went out for a walk/run to get some sun and brighten my mood.  I had this odd thing happen with my large green shorts.  They are bright lime green; I wear black compression shorts to keep friction down (they aren’t very compression anymore–need to get new ones), so the green shorts are way obvious on my legs.  Well, they ran up into a ball in the front making a giant V for everyone to notice.  I think I will wear the much tighter gray MEDIUM shorts next time–might as well if my green ones gonna crack me–YUCK.

I am gonna go stuff my face with something … I am not sure what because I can’t make up my mind what I want to do.  I had some chocolate that my kids say taste like dirt … you know it kinda does to me now that I drink sugar shakes.  hahahaha!

……S

13 thoughts on “Weigh in #32 UPDATE

  1. Girly, you do my heart good when you tell stories like that one! And see? The shorts are too big! Woohoo! Ignore the rude little scale, I say!

  2. Muscle does holds more fluid because my scale indicated that I gained one whole pound but my pants say that’s a lie… They are way loose. SO IT MUST BE TRUE Right? Bridgette

  3. Likewise, woman! You are most inspirational. Anyone who would eat chocolate that tastes like dirt to reach their goals gets the First Prize in my world, lol. Isn’t it funny how we don’t recognize that clothes are too big for us? Or that we are NOT as big as we “think” we are??? Sigh… I do this all the time… wear things that I should really chuck because I think they still work but they don’t… or think I don’t look good, need to lose more weight, lose more weight, then catch a glimpse of myself in a store window and go “Oh. I look pretty nice, why did I think I looked so awful?” We really are our own worst critics. I relate. And I’m here for you however I can be. Anytime 🙂

    • Thanks Aurora! I will feel better once I make up my mind what I am going to do and get to work on that plan with all my heart. 🙂 We are our biggest critics. Thanks for being there. I will get myself sorted out, but it has just been crazy lately.

Leave a Reply

