Weigh In #33


Am I a LOSER or a GAINER?

I know this report has been a long time coming, but my life has been one pea shy of split, creamed, and bubbly crazy for the better part of a week.  Today and yesterday, it shifted into overdrive.  🙂   I have been the proverbial tiger chasing my tail–I haven’t caught it yet; here’s to hoping tomorrow is better.  🙂

Major changes in my diet plan today.  WOW!  I am just a tiny bit nervous, but really excited.  My food allowance has shifted to 1400 calories a day.  WOW!  That looks like so much food, blows my mind.  I know I make it there on occasion, and now it is going to be a regular daily occurrence.  Later, I am going to tell you about two of my completely amazing meals today.  Lip Smackin’ Good!  Low cal major bang on the taste and really power packed nutrition.  Talk about exciting.  Yeah!  Oh Yeah … Shonnie doin’ tha Happy Dance.  It’s ya bir tay, it’s ya bir tay!  Yeah … Yeah… Yeah!

My exciting real food Chicken/lettuces taco lunch out -- under 490 in calories. I have to look it up for exact counts -- but it was GREAT!

Ok, I know you all want to know about the whole what did I do with the scale thing.  Remember the scale thing is less of my focus than working out and gaining strength.  Staying the same or going down is the same as a THREE Pound Loss in my mind.  Well, having said that, I LOST 1 POUND today!  Yeah!  Yeah!  Yeah!  It’s my bir tay!  Yeah!  You have to understand: I lifted hard last week!  Yeah! Yeah!  I didn’t gain … but lost a pound, and I ate more.  I have to say this is amazingly wonderful.  I am a very excited person.

My weight loss trend for the last 4 weeks on loseit.com

Lindsey came up with plan for me to eat way more than I expected, so I am kind of nervous, but really happy too.  I want to tell you more, but Mike is bugging me to go for a bike ride.  So … I gotta run … rather I gotta cycle on out a here!   😉

I will leave you with my happy evening, real food, dinner pic.  Cals on this fish taco was about 270 or less.  TOTALLY YUM!

Shonnie's version of Fish Taco's -- Mike and I wanted to lick our plates. YUM! I am a Happy Camper. Yeah!

13 thoughts on “Weigh In #33

  1. Congrat’s on the pound. I do agree that some weeks not gaining is as good as losing…..It’s not ### that you gained. Keep up the good work and the food looks fab!

  2. Fantastic news my Shonnie girl!!! That’s brilliant and well earned – remember – a pound is worth it’s weight in gold!!!! A pound gone IS gold!!! 🙂 xxx

  3. You go girl! I am so tempted to put on a cheerleader outfit and start screaming “Go Shonnie…Go Shonnie.”

    By the way those fish tacos looks great.

    • Me too Ducky … we will see how long they continue moving in the right direction with my eating 1,400 cals or so EVERY day. I think it will be a good move. I loved eating more and weighing less. 😀

    • The first Tacos were from Cheese Cake Factory’s Skinny menu. People are raggin’ the menu out like it is a bad thing. Under 490 calories is amazing for Cheese Cake factory. I am just sayin’. Mike wanted to go there and it was very reasonably priced and for under 490 — which probably means 485 or so — it was very good and had all the right stuff in the lettuce pouches. 🙂

      The second one, I made at home, lower fat. Three pouches = 250 calories, because I left off the tortillas from the original recipe and replaced 52 calories a tort with 7 calories a lettuce leaf. I have to tell you that was the most satisfying 2 meals that I have had in a very long time. 😀

Leave a Reply

