Happy Birthday Weigh In #35


Am I a LOSER or a GAINER?

I know; I know: I am a DAY LATE, but I am not a dollar short.  Hehe!  I had my weigh in after a very trying ride into the downtown area of Birmingham–we had a touch of a tropical storm/depression (my nose kills me when they head inland).  Power was out everywhere, and traffic was HORRIBLE.  What normally takes 35 to 45 minutes to drive took an Hour and a Half, and that only because I new a back way around the mess that saved me at least half an hour.  YUCK!  I arrived to find NO parking spaces.  I parked illegally went and signed in, chatted for a bit and then poked my head out to see if there were any spaces available–low and behold there was–I RAN out and grabbed it before I could get a ticket.  The folks at UAB are religious about ticketing.

Needless to say, I was a tad harried when I arrived to be weighed for my birthday.  Surprisingly, my blood pressure was down, but I did take a few moments, after running in and out, to breathe in and out and close my eyes.  Then, it was the moment of truth, it was my turn to step on the SCALE.  YUCK!  Don … Don … Donnn!  I lost a POUND!  Yeah!  Not exactly earth shattering, but it was a LOSS!  So chica here was pretty excited about it.

I know I should really go on and on about stuff and why I have been away, but I am not! Hehehehe!  I am being snarky.  I am not even sure what that means, but I love the way the word sounds when I say it.  So … you will have to wait and see if I share with you where I have been and what I have been up too.  HEHE!

I know I am bad, but it is my birthday and well … I can cry if I want to … but I don’t want to.  I wanna be snarky, so I am.  Smiling big here.

See y’all …S

8 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Weigh In #35

  1. Congrats, girl! I’m drowning in work this week and just now found an hour to catch up on everybody. Hooray for you on your weight loss, and I hope you had an awesome birthday! I’ll be sure to have a couple of slices of cake for you 😉

  2. Ohhhhh SHONNIE!!!!!!!!!!!! I missed your birthday!!!!! Though I can see that didn’t stop you having heaps of fun haha! Congratulations – are you the same age as me now? 😉 hahaha love it! and well done on the disappearing pound! Fantastic!!!! Belated Happy Birthday to you girlie! xxx

  3. I love being snarky! It’s fuuun!!! 😉

    And, with a beautiful, sultry alto voice (I’m not self-serving in my comments at all!):

    Happy birthday to you!
    Happy birthday to you!
    Happy birthday to dear Shonnie!
    Happy birthday to you!

    And you lost a pound! How seriously awesome… I’ve told you before and I’ll tell you again… you rock!

    • Thanks David. I have to tell you I have eaten cake for two days — not whole pieces mind you — bites — but still it is good but it makes you feel icky after a bit. 😀 Glad to get back to normal.

Leave a Reply

