OK, so you KNEW I lied!


How could I be so harsh and NOT tell you what I have been up to, or as Grumpy asked:  Where have I been hiding?

Here’s the blow-by-blow:

The not so cute card. Guys this just goes to show you that you can get dorky-not-the-girls-cup-o-tea-stuff, and she will still think you Rock, because you showed UP! I'm just sayin'. 😀

Mikey met me at Cheese Cake Factory for my Birthday Lunch.  He came walking in with the flowers from the opening picture and the card above.  Both were not quite appealing to me in their appearance, but Mikey’s face was ADORABLE.  He was grinning from ear to ear.  He was packing not so cute flowers, and a mostly ugly card (who’s words I can barely remember reading)  his chest all poked out with the cutest proud grin that caused our waitress to do the whole bowing-over-bend-at-the-knees-drawn-out A.W.E.–all while causing my heart to do little flips. Dorks RULE!  HEHEHEHE!

Yummy Pina Colada Cheese Cake -- yes, there was rum involved. 😀

I picked CCF because they have these great lettuce wraps that have less than 490 calories and are VERY tasty.  So, birthday lunch without the regrets.  I had an appetizer of edamame to start and shared a cheese cake with Mike–if you ever shared any food with Mike you know I only got bites (this works for me).  I only got a picture of the cake–I consumed the wraps and edamame to quickly.  After our meal, we headed over to the jewelry store — YUM!  I LOVE BLING!

The storm made things slow moving Tuesday, but Mikey was all about taking me to lunch and to order my ring–which turns out to be more complicated than either of us thought, but I am waiting on prices for three very attractive ring settings.  One I am pretty sure is toooooo pricey, one is just about right, and the third is not as cute as the others.  Well, that went more speedy than either of us thought, so we headed back to The Summit, where Mike’s truck was parked.  He decided to go to a few of my favorite shops with me to look for outfits for my 30th High School Reunion (shhh, don’t tell him, but that won him brownie points and is TOTALLY SEXY).

These only cost the price of ONE shoe -- so I get to have MORE! 😀 That is only fair, right? 😉

Retail Therapy+Mikey= AMAZING FUN.

Me, Erica, and Sophia. She was mauling us, so this was as good as it was going to get! The girls decided that I was getting my hair done ... I think they are right! 😀 Love my bossy girls!

Then, today, as I was writing my blog post, my youngest daughter called wanting to take me to lunch for my birthday, since she worked the whole day of my birthday.  Well, I don’t know about you, but when my children call me and want to take me somewhere and spend time with me for no other reason but to be with me — I DROP STUFF AND GO — if at all possible!

Sophie to the left of me, Sophie to the right of me, here I am stuck in the middle with Sophie! Hehe She was running everywhere. She is such a doll!

So here are a few pics of the fun — Oh — and I stole Onnie and Sophie away with me (that is the good thing about working with your family–mom can pull strings and get you off.  There are negatives–just ask the kids about that one).

Sophia's first Carousel Ride. We had fun, and we shopped some more. I took pics of the clothes but they don't look good--so you are stuck with these. 😀

I shopped until I have raw places on my feet and my knee hurts ... so I am gonna turn in for the night. 😀

Well, it was a very good day and that, my friends, is where I have been hiding ….S

So, what exactly is the POINT of my sizing the photo’s if they are going to take on a shape all their own and be ginormous??  Nutsoid!  I’m just sayin’.
19 thoughts on “OK, so you KNEW I lied!

  1. Sounds like you had a very happy day 🙂 I too love Cheesecake Factory and it’s hard for me to share the dulce de leche cheesecake. Awesome pics as usual, but sorry to hear about your knee.

  2. I think your card is beautiful and the cheese cake looks yummy as well. The shoes are so cute BUT NOTHING CAN TOP THE ANGEL FROM HEAVEN IN THE LITTLE PINK DRESS. SO CUTE! All I want for my birthday is my 1st grand baby but for now I will share in the joy that is yours. Bridgette

  3. Oh my goodness me Shonnie 🙂 SHOES 😉 fabulous! Yes I can see they would have earned the man a million brownie points – but I bet he knew that 😉 hahaha

    Have you been having problems with attaching pictures to posts on WP too? It stressed me out so much the other night that I left off lots of pics I wanted to put on – I spent about two hours having to delete and repost until eventually it was okay!

    Ohhh and you are so doing the right thing – answering the call of the kids – it’s the perks of grandma’dom lol xxx

  4. Happy Birthday, Kiddo! I’m not going to ask you how old you are, since I am sure I’m old enough to be your mother. Gasp. Sounds like you had a great day. May there be many more. Blessings.

  5. Wow. Sounds like a wonderful Birthday! mmm Cheese Cake! It is always good to spend time with your family 🙂 Just something special about it. The photos were wonderful, thanks for sharing where you have been hiding. Hope you have a wonderful next few days, you deserve it.

  6. Holy Moses! You have a kid 29 years old? I didn’t think you were from one of those cultures or religions, whatever they are, that approve of childhood marriages LOL Looking good woman! Happy Birthday and I LOVE your shoes. I am a confirmed Shoeaholic, Blogoholic pffffft I surrender. There, that’s me. Now back to you. Actually the rose is a peace rose, isn’t it? And it all sounds so lovely and peaceful! But the cake made me hungry and the carousel made me want to go ride on one and then your knee made me wince for you so I’m really wiped now, LOL See you soon 🙂

  7. I love birthdays… as such, I’m sooo happy yours was fabulous! Being kidnapped by family and smothered in love makes for a great day! (And I suggest stretching it out as long as possible… I’ve celebrated in July and September before… my birthday’s in April! 🙂 ) And with control of the calories and everything. I’m so, so happy for you, Shonnie! (And Mike’s a gem!)

    • We really did have a great couple of days — and Mikey has taken off extra days this weekend to hang with me. Not sure if we are popping down to the beach or hanging close at home and going for a LONG ride to Georgia on our bikes. 😀 So the B-day continues.

    • Sweetem’s I don’t think it is possible for me to be 29 since I am about 20 years older than that. Not to mention that is how old our oldest daughter is. 😀

      thanks for the sweet thought.

Leave a Reply

