Hurry Up and Wait


I’m sitting at UAB Highlands “Workplace” waiting for my spine doc to tell me what is up with my back and neck. This waiting thing is NUTS for me. I don’t do waiting well. So I thought I would chat with you all to keep my mind off this mess.

On a totally separate note: I am meeting up with an old friend later this morning. I always find reconnecting with old friends exciting–don’t you??

I had an amazing time with my High School Buddies. Heck, some of those folks I knew from sixth grade on. I have some great photos to share with you all from that. I have a few from my family outing. My camera malfunctioned. Talk about being ticked off. I was so annoyed. I barely got any photos. I did have a great time.

I am so tired. I have driven until I can’t stand the thought of a car. I need my driver: stat. Or better yet–Scotty beam me up, over, and back again.

I think I am going to see if I can catch up with my fellow blogger buddies. I’m starting to feel withdrawal symptoms.

Don’t cha just love the bags under my eyes? Oh and I should have tried to take pics sooner. They called me back in the middle of a snap. : D

S

20111005-081754.jpg

20111005-081917.jpg

7 thoughts on “Hurry Up and Wait

  1. I just spent time with a friend who I hadn’t seen in six years. It was really nice talking about our past and our present. We’ve both changed, but our friendship has not. I’m photophobic, but I let her take pictures of “us” anyway. That’s what friends are for.

  2. I hear you ….I have had 5 MRI’s in the last month and way too many docs trying to diagnose why I have neuropathy in my hands and feet…..no fun..

    Hope you find the answers that will help you….Nancy

Leave a Reply

