Am I on a Downward Spiral?


Good morning again.  😀

I can’t write a proper post — for I must away to SHOP!  hehe!

But I did want to let you all in on what the stinky little scale said this morning.  I weighed 186.2 this morning down from yesterdays 188.2 … that’s two pounds!!  I know I had a big feasting weekend that took me up to 192.8 but I am almost back to my set point of late at 185 that is a whopping 6.6 pounds down since Monday’s 192.8–does this mean I am on a losing streak again?  Or is my body just leveling itself out??  I sure hope the former.  I am so ready to get to goal.  I know I like the food I am eating right now–I will fill you all in on that later–I hope this means that I have found the “right” food to work with my plan!

😀

Here’s ta hopin’!

My BP numbers have stayed low (117/76 to 124/78), and my blood sugar numbers were fasting 101 this AM.  I have to tell you that I am VERY much liking these numbers.

I am only able to do light exercise.  I went for another long walk yesterday with a buddy of mine — so I’ll post pics when I get back.

You All have a GREAT DAY!

S

10 thoughts on “Am I on a Downward Spiral?

  1. Shonnie… it may not be the level of exercise you crave, but at least it’s exercise, right? And since the rude little scale is starting to develop some serious manners, I’d say you’re going in the right direction. Woohoo! Yeah! (Doin’ the Snoopy dance in your honor.)

  2. Rock on, Crazy chick, you roar well for not being able to write a proper post, LOL. I must away to shop with you… and I don’t even lust to shop but it just sounds like so much fun! Have a great time, Shonnie 🙂

    • Thanks Aurora girl. I so appreciate your support and wish you had been with me shopping. I shop with purpose–always. I got new pans for cooking (something I like to do and Mikey loves that I do). It was fun, but it would have been way more fun if you had been there. 😀

  3. Hang in there, Shonnie! Always encouraging to see the numbers go down despite setbacks. I have still been reading along, lots of stressful things in our family right now…I am right there with you on the neck pain; about to start a new chiro. Hope he’s good! Lots of love, hope and joy to you and yours; have a great weekend!!

    • Wonder if WP will let me post a comment today?

      Thanks Barbara. It is encouraging to have you stop by and leave me such sweet notes. 😀 Hope things go well with the Chiro!

Leave a Reply

