Weigh In #41


Am I a LOSER or a GAINER?

I think …

I know, I know … totally wild that I actually went in for my weigh in.  My last weigh in at the clinic was October 11, 2011.  That is quite a while.  I bet you are wondering how I did.  That is if there is anyone out there even following me after my protracted illness and absence.  On the illness front I feel HORRIBLE today.  The pain in my mid-back (I think it is called the thoracic region) is off the charts.My heart is beating way to fast and I just feel weak and YUCKY.  Sadly, pain and general yucky feelings are the why it has taken me so long to even think about writing a post about my weigh in.

I am in a good mood in spite of my painful day.  At my last weigh in I tipped the scales at 185.0 pounds.  Putting me back into the Obese category.  Today, According to my scales I weighed 182.0 this morning, and on the clinic scales I weighed 181.0.  This has me back in the Just Overweight Category.  Yea!  Making the pounds lost on OptiFast 74, and all together I have lost a total of 81 pounds.  I didn’t change my log on loseit.com from 182 to 181 because when I step on the scales tomorrow I didn’t want to gain. hehehe!  I am playing psychological mind games with myself.  🙂

In my heart and emotions I am doing a big old happy dance about a 4 pound loss, it is just I feel like CRAP!  So just know I am VERY happy even thought I am not really showing it.  😀  I am about to work on my meal plan.  I got a great idea from the class today about how to use my daily meals as a way to develop a meal plan and grocery list.  I am looking forward to making meal planning brainless … right now it is working me to death!

Wanted to think brighter happy thoughts ... Mikey and I on Saturday. 🙂

 

Blessings …..S

16 thoughts on “Weigh In #41

  1. WOOOOT!!! We do a meal plan most weeks, and it does help me not draw the take-out card at the end of an exhausting day. So sorry to hear you’re still in pain, though, kiddo. Sending lots and lots of healing vibes your way!

  2. For the record, you’re the cutest, skinniest, funniest, nicest “obese” person I’ve ever met. I don’t care what the charts say, I met you in person quite a few pounds ago and you looked faboo! I can’t imagine how great you look in person now!!

  3. Given all the pain problems you have had the last month a loss of any amount is great but you are going to have to bring your “A” game to defeat me in the battle of T-Giving.

    Although the 94 slices of pizza, gallon of spinach dip and 400 cookies on Sunday probably did not help me out.

    I’m on day 2 back on Atkins and I am still hungry enough to eat a horse but at least I kept all of my calories to low carb food.

    • You are so bad! Taunting me like that Grumpy. 😉
      Who knows, I might just give you a run for your money. 😀

      You and Atkins are good friends. My diet right now is Atkins friendly. Only carbs come from my apples and OptiFast bars.

Leave a Reply

