Weigh In #42


Am I a LOSER or a GAINER?

I have had the hardest time writing this post today.  I am not even sure why.  Maybe it was the rough start to my day … who knows?  I have been staring at this blank screen for quite some time, trying to figure out what I am going to write about today’s adventure in stepping on the scales.  Let’s step back in time a moment …

I wake at around 6:30 AM and do my usual morning stuff.  I weigh … for my scales, I have flatlined.  No change for the last 3 days.  I am slightly upset by this.  I was on a constantly downward spiral for days … then … Kabama … Kaboom … out of no where the scales stall.  So, I am a little down.  I know what I said yesterday, but it still hit me.  Then, I screw up with my meds and take too much BP medication–so NOW–I am flipping out.  Then, to top everything off real nice, I can’t find my new white topaz earrings that Mikey bought for me.  Sad.  Boo … Hiss!  I did find my earrings–Thank You God!

So, nervous and palpitating I drive to the clinic–some guy in front of me doesn’t have brake lights, and I almost ram him from behind.  So I am even more nervy.  Great start to my morning, huh?  Well, with all my nerves and what have you, my BP was actually OK as it turns out, only a touch high.  I have felt mostly good today–so this is an improvement from previous days.

I’m sorry. I am Bad Weight Bloggin’ Buddy–just goin’ on and on about my pitiful self.  I have completely forgotten to speak about my weigh in … I stepped on the scale and I was down another 4 pounds.  I weigh 177 pounds.  This makes 78 pounds  since joining the OpitFast/EatRight program at UAB and a total of 86 pounds since starting with Donna the Trainer Nazi Jones.  🙂

Here’s my graph … oh and my BMI is 29.0  I am squarely in the “Just Overweight” category.  🙂

My loseit.com graph for my flatline of the last few days, but showing the drop. 🙂

So, I guess I will get over my crazy start to my morning …… Look out Grumpy and OptiFast Loser, ‘cuz I am gunning for you guys!  hehehehe!  The Turkey Challenge is ON!    🙂

I must leave you with just a little reminder … Oh, what a difference a year can make.

The day I started OptiFast January 6th, 2011

Today, November 8th, 2011 .... I really should have taken the middle one over for a true comparison, but I was running out of time ... but you get the idea.

Guess you could say I have a lot to be thankful for!

Blessings y’all …..S

23 thoughts on “Weigh In #42

  1. Wow, what a difference in those pictures. You should be very proud of yourself. It’s also good that you have a trainer. I took up kick-boxing to help lose weight, and having someone yell at me and pushing me helps. Keep up the good work. I’ll be back to see how you’re doing.

    • Thanks Bothered! I really appreciate your support and good words. As I told Jennifer, I come back on bad days and reread the nice comments — they keep me going when the chips are down.

  2. Shonnie you take my breath away! You look AMAZING – beautiful, gorgeous, YOUNG, sexy, and SLIM!!!! You’re back in your stride – fantastic 😀 now I need to stride with you again – with the whole weightloss journey you have to constantly keep your eye on the ball – it’s hard job and you’re doing it so well! Thank you for nudging me back into life!!! xxx

    • Diasy — you KNOW I was missing your sweet face. you have been my buddy for so long that it was terrible out here without you. I know you will kick this thing in the BUTT! cuz we are those kinds of girls! Just sayin’! 🙂

  3. Awesome and inspiring pictures. Thanks for sharing! It helps me so much to look at the downward graph when I’m having a mumble-somthing run of days with no losses. The downward trend in your long-term chart has got to be inspiring as all get-out.

    Shrinkage?!?! The last time I lost a bunch of weight, I actually went from 5′ 2.5″ all the way up to 5′ 3″. I was counting on staying at 5′ 3″ or getting back to it this time. I thought the extra weight was literally dragging me down. And now I have to worry about shrinkage?! I feel like George Costanza getting out of a cold swimming pool . . .

    You go get Grumpy and Optifast Loser. Get’em!

    • Thanks Andie! Don’t worry too much about the shrinkage — just keep on keepin’ on! Enjoy life–everyday! 🙂 It helps a lot. I am sort of driven and well these blocks get me down and I can’t always see the good side of things until I look back and SEE how far I have come. 🙂 I know others have blown past me in the last few months and well … I am good right now … so that is what I am gonna focus on. 🙂

      Thanks again for stopping by and leaving such encouraging words. 🙂

    • Thanks Nancy — I hope I am on a new roll. 😀 One can hope. 🙂

      I have experienced the shrinkage–I was 5.5 and 3/4 now I am 5.5 1/2 Booo Hisss on Shrinkage!

Leave a Reply

