Away in the Not-So-Frozen North


20111226-110153.jpg

My kiddos piled up in there bed for a snuggle while I got dressed and they fell sound asleep. I didn’t have the heart to wake them. I thought to myself, this is a great time to work on my blog. Will didn’t give me his Internet password–so that flopped.

I needed more caffeine, and I remembered the store on the corner from last nights drive. No biggie–right?? Wrong, I walked in the freezing rain to get me a soda while I checked out the grocery store. I found some things to cook, but there was NO way I could carry all that home in the driving rain. Plus, I had no idea what pots they had for cooking so….I decided to take a few pics and do my best to make a post. Hehe.

I hope today finds you all well and warm…some nice sunshine mixed in with that too. S

20111226-110220.jpg

20111226-111238.jpg

2 thoughts on “Away in the Not-So-Frozen North

Leave a Reply

