I am going to come back with a post of my own, but I felt like J’s post was one that we all need to read. It is so important to set realistic goals for our lives. You may have already fallen short on your 2012 goal for Your New Year of health … if so … maybe you needed a different–Achievable Plan.

I think life deals us enough brutality that we should be kind to ourselves while we are kickin’ our A$$es … so give this post a check out. 🙂 See y’all in a bit with my post for the day. 🙂

52 Weeks, 52 Pounds

I’m pretty pumped up going into the New Year.  Depending on exactly how much I weighed, I’m down 70-80 pounds from last year and 80-90 pounds from two years ago.  Still have a fair bit to go of course, but feels great.  (Not my picture, but I could make one that looks just like it…)

As to next year, obviously got the marathon thing going on and continuing my progress.  But no New Year’s resolutions here.  Haven’t made one in years and years.  Never got into the concept that on this day things will be completely different from yesterday.  The old big bang approach to change.

If I’ve commented on your blog, I’ve probably mentioned continuous improvement at some point – applying the Kaizen business process to weight loss.

If you’re like me, you got this way over time.  You have lots of interlinked habits and decision making tools that helped you…

View original post 530 more words

6 thoughts on “

  1. My dear sweet friend, I have nominated you for the versitile blogger award…I am sure you have received this before but he rules are listed on my last blog. Love you!

Leave a Reply

