I plan on trying this soup recipe. Given that I am diabetic I will probably omit the added bread, since it will be a splurge just to have the beans and pasta. I will most likely reduce the amount of pasta just to keep my blood sugar number in check. There are some Low-Carb pastas that I have that are good and I may use them, but since understanding what Gluten does to my tummy it is a scary proposition. πŸ˜€

Anyway you slice it this is going to be a treat-almost-like-a-cheat recipe for me. If any of you try it … let me know how you loved it.

9 thoughts on “

  1. Do you know what I want to learn? French Onion Soup. I have tried it so many times and every time I try it, it comes out horrible. I guess I am not French enough to know how to make it.

    • Thanks Juesppi! I love to cook that is for sure. Love it when you can get the blend of flavors just right that eating is an experience. WAY big boost when you get that and health all in the same bite! πŸ™‚

  2. So, my family has made this my entire life….and it doesnt look anything like this…..I am going to try it to see what I think of it. I LOVE it the way my family has made it for 500 years…….so it will be interesting.

    • Donna … would LOVE to sample the way your family has made this for 500 years. Anytime. I would blow my diet for a day to eat that. You know I would eat a lot right? So, I just invited myself for the 60th time to eat your I-talian food … still I have not had any. You think this inviting myself is ever gonna β€œworkout” for me? πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

