Life is … TODAY …


I stole this from Simply Southern Fit Chick FB page. She is motivational--check her out. She included this quote: "Life's not about expecting, hoping and wishing, it's about doing, being and becoming. It's about the choices you've just made, and the ones you're about to make, it's about the things you choose to say - today. It's about what you're gonna do after you finish reading this." - Mike Dooley

Yes, Life is today … and … What you make of it.

Now, that I am trying a new focus, I find it EXTREMELY helpful to surround myself with motivational folks who’s minds run towards the positive.  It is hard banging your head against the wall of fitness when you aren’t losing, and that has been your focus for a year.  It is DOWN-RIGHT Scary changing your focus, especially when you have not reached your goal weight yet.

  • You get down when the scales don’t drop down.
  • You get stressed when your clothes fit funny–and less loose.
  • You wonder if you have made the wrong choice–even though you know your body needed a break.
  • You battle the fear monster in your mind that tells you, “You are gonna screw this up!”

So why change focus if it bothers me this bad?  I could not take being gimpy any more, and was truthfully very concerned about my health.  I was starting to show signs of overall body weaknesses that could  knock me out for MONTHS.   Remember the Neck, that went to the back–well, that knocked me out the last time I started to work for a strength push.  I am down 20 pounds from the last time I pushed for strength.  Many think I should stay at this weight, but I have my own goals–167 isn’t my ideal weight.  NOPE!  Not with the gut that still plagues me–that is metabolic/diabetic nightmare fat–it HAS TO GO!

These thoughts run through my head tormenting me, shaming me saying, “You try this and you could blow the whole years work!  You will NEVER make it to goal!”  I have to tell these voices to SHUT THE blank UP!

I will Rinse and Repeat this message to myself DAY AFTER DAY! I get this stuff from PUMPED folks! 😀

This is MY life!

I am gonna Make it!

I am gonna Do this!

I will not be intimidated–not even by my own thoughts!

I have what it takes!  I do!

I Will Not Fail!  I may stumble, wobble, fall, but I will NEVER FAIL!

I am NOT a Quitter!

I am a Winner!

I am Strong!

I have faith … in Myself!

These are the thoughts I am gonna stuff my wimpy mind with every time fear tries to wash over me like a flood trying to drown out my year of success with doubt.  I cannot give into fear.  I was just like this when I started with Dr. Ard.  … And Look how far I have come!  I have to believe in myself.  I have to!  I have to doubt my doubts and believe I have what it takes.  Every moment of Every Day.  I am that woman.  That woman who will not fail.  I have to believe this. I have to believe that I am the woman God created me to be–and that I will live up to my full potential.  😀

🙂 Yeah -- I Got this! I am gonna Rock 2012! 😀

Blessings Y’all … off to live MY DAY.  What cha gonna do with yours?  ….S

10 thoughts on “Life is … TODAY …

  1. As a new reader of your blog, and one who is getting in touch with the thinner version of myself, I found this post to be verrrrrry inspirational. Thank you!

    • Awe, thanks, Bruce! That is what I hope to offer–inspiration and hope for myself and others to find. 😀 You are WELCOME! Look forward to getting to know you. 🙂

  2. Pingback: Solid Inspiration « No diet forever lifestyle

Leave a Reply

