Yesterday n’ Today


Yesterday, I went for my walk to build for running early in the day. Spring has begun to burst on the scene here in Alabama. We have beautiful sunny days and heartening buds blossoming around every corner. It makes a body want to get outside and savor natures bountiful beauty.

After my early stroll/jog I got to work finishing the curtains for the guest rooms. My kiddos and family will be arriving soon.

20120307-084534.jpg

20120307-084634.jpg

I am beyond excited. Life has had me busy with STUFF. Mostly my eating has been fair–well–NOT over the girl weekend. We had wine and fried food and other yum stuff. I did mix a BUNCH of healthy stuff in there to mediate any serious damage.

Next will be weeks of feeding family copious amounts of food I should not be consuming. I am so tired I have no plan–YET. I won’t be allowing myself to take part in all the eating, because I don’t want to feel like CRAP!! Because you KNOW I would.

I will keep you posted. So far I am holding steady. πŸ˜€

20120307-085341.jpg

12 thoughts on “Yesterday n’ Today

  1. I totally get the place you are in! My post tomorrow will be about my new 30 day plan. So far it is working! Good luck!

  2. Stay fast, Shonnie, you’ll do it. I am not losing right now either. Bugger bugger bugger, as Tracey Ullman would say. Anyway, with such beautiful guest rooms, I long to be adopted, lol. Imagine, seeing your beautiful face and spending time in such a beautiful room to boot. Your guests will love it. Good on you for planning ahead in your mind for those “feastly family” get togethers πŸ™‚

    • Thanks J. That is what I keep telling myself. I am working on ways to have the family dinners without breaking my weight loss bank and still wow’ing the fam. I appreciate your wonderful comments–still working on the planning ahead. πŸ˜€

  3. I’ve been having some motivation issues lately. πŸ˜›

    My diet officially ends on the 28th so I am going to give 100% until the 28th. I skipped any birthday fun today and I won’t celebrate until the weekend after the 28th. Then I will bounce around a bit but I will be OFF my diet for the first time in 2 years. πŸ˜€

    • I can understand how you are feeling. right now I am struggling because I am not losing. I may have gained again, not sure because I haven’t stopped to weigh. Not for fear, but just life has been insane. I am VERY swollen. Not from salty foods but from standing in one spot too much. Over heating–very sensitive to that–causes horrible edema–the weird thing is I don’t even feel the heat anymore until my hands and feet start hurting. I also have NOT been journaling. Life is too crazy right now. I have to get a grip. πŸ˜€

  4. Love the peaceful picture of sunlight through the window! Glad you survived “girlfriend weekend” (and had a great time). Enjoy your upcoming time with visiting family!

    You look skinny in these pix! πŸ˜‰

      • Fail is a word you should never use with regards to yourself! But I understand how you feel. Losing is like a drug – it’s addictive. And you’re suffering withdrawal! πŸ˜‰

      • Thanks OB. I really appreciate your saying that. You are probably right about the withdrawal of NOT losing. It could be hurting me that I did not reach my goal–still want too–but I just NEEDED to start working out and I am just tooooooo hungry when I work out. I could do it, but I am not nice if I don’t eat.

Leave a Reply

