Sittin on my bed trying to…


To drag my sorry butt out for a walk. All I want to do is lay in my bed–whine and eat bon bons. Only, I don’t have any. To be honest I have never eaten bonbons. I have no idea how they taste or if I would like them–it just sounded like the right thing to say.

I’m tired. I have had a LOT of visitors in my home. All my children and grand children. Several friends to boot. And I have to get ready to head back to the beach.

Writing posts has been so far from my scope of things possible. I can barely think much less write. Oh and Grumps–I have NO idea what I weigh, but I know it is more than you. I know I haven’t lost. My hope us that I haven’t gained. I haven’t even taken time for that. Bad news.

I am in a place in my life that caring for me is a HUGE challenge. I am doing everything I can to hold on to the ground I have. It is going to be the hardest thing I have ever done with the stress level I will be living under for the next few months. Yes, I said MONTHS. It could be as many as 6 and as few as 2. Hoping for the later.

See you later.

20120605-081954.jpg
I’ll let you know if I decide to get up from this comfy location.

12 thoughts on “Sittin on my bed trying to…

  1. Oh man… house guests are draining, not to mention semi-permanent guests. Don’t forget to take care of yourself when your taking care of those around… my health always suffers when I have out of towners or am hosting special events.

    Oh, and what I found to help with eating with others is to have a healthy snack soon before mealtime so I don’t eat much. When I’m not in charge of the menu and don’t want to be rude, it makes it easier to just eat a little. GOOD LUCK!!!!

    Lifting that little man is some weight lifting at least 🙂

  2. I don’t like to think of you having a hard time, but if your son has mooved back in with you for a bit thats not all bad, even if it means its harder to control the food intake. Knowing you though, there is a way, cos there certainly is a will. Cheering you on from the UK

    • Thanks J. My son and his family have moved in with us from Alaska. Good stuff, but still very messy. 😀 Very hard to stick to diets and the like. 😀

  3. You can do it 🙂 I have hope in you. Sometimes life takes us back, but one day you will wake up and realize you are your old losing weight self again. Take care of yourself, and enjoy everything. Hope everything works out for you. Just know your readers are still here 😉

  4. I hope you get out of the comfy location. I hope you stand and whiff the air, and see the 1000 awesome little things that you cam do when you get well. Have faith you can only win, a better place or a way to make things better in life when you get well.

Leave a Reply

