Collision with the Dreaded Scale


I don’t want to know what I weigh. Yeah, I guess that is bad. This docs office always weighs 3 pounds heavier, but I don’t want to know this information. I just want to live in lala land.

Why?

I want focus on eating healthy, running, lifting, and that like. I don’t want the rude little scales confirmation of what I KNOW. That I have gained. I know this. I just am not ready to be derailed emotionally with the written proof. While that info sits out there unknown I can focus on what I need to do in order to be healthy. Once I KNOW, I have to deal with my emotions, over my numbers.

This may seem ridiculous after a year of weighing once a week. Ok, so I weighed practically everyday. It is so hard to see the numbers inching up the scales, even when this IS part of the plan. Weight lifting, training, and eating.

I just don’t want to know!!! My life is nuts right now, and I just want oblivion.

Yikes! I am back at 180. Crying here. Chat more later. I gotta deal.

8 thoughts on “Collision with the Dreaded Scale

  1. Shonnie, I’m with Ifyounevertri, throw out that scale! It can sabotage the best of efforts AND, as long as you are making those efforts, a more positive measure is feeling strong and the loosening of your clothes. Making muscle adds weight so it’s bound to happen. If you can’t toss that scale then only get on it once a month instead so that the trauma doesn’t set you back every couple of days.

    • The problem I am having is … my clothes are getting tighter NOT looser. I haven’t gained too much off what I thought, but it just stinks–I get bulky when I workout. I have to work out for about 3 weeks straight about 3 times a week to get it to turn around and I can’t lift that much right now. Life is too wild. Working on correcting these issues–just haven’t gotten everything togther just yet. ๐Ÿ˜€ Thank for the encouragement.

  2. Throwing out the scale is not a good idea for most people. It is the only thing that kicks most of us back into gear.

    I had a dipterous week last week. I let a little emotional eating turn into a LOT of bad choices all week. Oh well, I’m back to reality and getting back to what I know works.

    Good luck Shonnie. Just toss the evil scale under a steamroller and buy a friendlier scale. ๐Ÿ˜€

    • Hahaha .. Grumps … life just has a way about it here and there. I know I am going to kick this in the butt. I just know it … I just hate being here right now. ๐Ÿ˜›

  3. Oh numbers! Those damn numbers have a lot to answer for. You are NOT the numbers on the scale, they don’t represent you and they are certainly not the only thing you have going on in your life. Don’t be sad, just think about how far you’ve come, how healthy you feel compared to before you started your fitness journey and get back on track! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

