How to Calculate Your Daily Calorie Requirements


This is another one of the help for all my Coffee Challenge buddies.    I must be nuts or something!

I am posting this excerpt from the “The BEST Diet Plan” blog page with a link for you to go and follow through the pages to help you figure out how to formulate the right amount of calories YOU need to Kick My Butt in this Contest.  Why do I do this to myself??  Why don’t I keep my own secrets to myself?  I must be just amazing–Like Mikey is always telling me.  😉

Dig in — there is some good stuff here!

Calorie Maintenance Level – Daily Calorie Requirements Calculator

As I’ve explained, your daily calorie intake is by far the most important part of your diet plan no matter what your goal is (losing fat, building muscle, etc.).

And, the starting point for figuring out exactly how many calories you need to eat per day revolves around something called your calorie maintenance level.

Your calorie maintenance level is where your body is at when you consume and burn the same number of calories.

Meaning, when Calories In = Calories Out, you’ve reached your calorie maintenance level.

Here’s an example…

Let’s say you burn 2500 calories per day from a combination of exercise (weight training, cardio, etc.), normal daily activities (getting dressed, showering, driving, etc.), and your body doing the things it needs to do to sustain itself (breathing, pumping blood, digesting food, etc.)……

Check the guide to get all the great info here.  Remember there is more than one page, be sure to go through all the steps.   There will be additional links to follow for more assistance at the bottom of the page.  It is long, but well worth the time.   😀

MY (Diary of an Angry Fat Woman) DISCLAIMER:

I am not one of those people who’s bodies always works perfectly with the whole “Calories in vs Calories Out”  theory.  “The Evil Dr. Ard said that my body liked to go into fat storage quickly–I have to walk a fine balance with food and activity.  My body isn’t simple, but they knew how to help me.  If you work through all this–be honest with yourself–and get no results, then you are like me and you need the pros to help you get to the bottom of your body puzzle.  Don’t be yourself up — just go get the help you need to achieve your goals.  

Leave a Reply

