Update on Meal


Ok guys the Honey Ginger Apple Shredded Pork was a HUGE hit with the family.  The apples cooked in with the pork and spices was seriously wonderful.  I made sautéed cabbage, carrots, and broccoli–very good too if I do say so myself–to accompany the shredded meat.  Seasoned my cabbage with gunk-free bacon–just a few strips for the whole concoction and it was SUPER YUMMY!

It is a better for ya kinda BBQ flavor. Only a touch of honey the rest of the sweetness comes from the stewed apples.  I say WIN!  SCORE!   TOUCHDOWN!  We will be having this again–today it will be put on Ezekiel  (is a food for life sprouted grain–click on their link to get more info) English Muffin, and covered with some 3 pepper cheese from Boars Head (I like Boars Head meats and cheeses because they are good and have less GUNK in them).

Sorry, I forgot to take pics because I was too busy chowin’ down on some GREAT REAL FOOD!  Gotta savor the good moments–that was a great one.  I had dinner with my family and our newest little one “Wilito” loved the stewed apples and pulled pork.  You should have seen his face it was hysterical!  Babies are super-fun!  They take your mind off most all dark day things.

Hope you all are having a great day!  Oh and because I told on myself I have been logging my food today.  Guess you all were just what the doc ordered!

Blessings ….S

Wanted to leave you with something else fun and happy to try

I got this from a friend of mine on FB–“Get-Fit-Naturally”–if you pop over and check her out, be sure to tell her I sent ya! 🙂

3 thoughts on “Update on Meal

Leave a Reply

