I had to reblog this cuz I wanna try some of this stuff! 😀

Paleo in PDX

With Thanksgiving right around the corner, I’ve been contemplating what to make. The turkey is a given and in fact, this is the first time I’ll be preparing a whole turkey. I’m a tad intimidated, yet excited. I’m most excited because it’s a local, pasture-raised turkey. Since it’ll only be Jesse and me for dinner, I reserved a petite one (6 – 9.99 lbs) versus a small one, which range a bit bigger. I realize, I now need to get a roasting pan because I do not have one. Luckily, it’s a little turkey, so I won’t need anything gigantic. Meanwhile, if you have any great recipes or suggestions for Thanksgiving turkey, please share! Like I said, this will be a new experience for me, so I’m open to recommendations and advice.

So, I’ve got my bird, but what do I pair it this year? With recipe options like these below…

View original post 118 more words

2 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

