I have been remis


I am still Pluggin’ away.

This is what I am doing for the month of December.  I had to go light with my sizes.  I got too many  boo boo's.  So, I am keeping the calories low and lean while I do light sizes.  :)

This is what I am doing for the month of December. I had to go light with my sizes. I got too many boo boo’s. So, I am keeping the calories low and lean while I do light sizes. 🙂

I have not quit.  I am pushing forward as always.  Whimpily wobbling toward my goals.  Learning to accept that your best is definded by your effort when you really would rather just fall over in bed from pain and exhaustion, not the number and weight of reps I am able to do.  I am a beast even if a whimpy one.  🙂

My brain power, being severly limited to very short bursts, meant that FB has been my posting place of late.  I have thought of many posts that I wish to write when I am on my walks.  Very good posts, or at least they seemed so in my mind.  BUT … as soon as I get home life crowds in and absorbs all my mental energy.

I am down 6 pounds from my last weigh in — which MIKE was the only who saw the number — we decided that I just needed to focus on being healthy not on the number.  I get on the scale and Mike records my weight each day.  I felt even though I did not wish to see how far I got off, I needed to know if my efforts were actually being effective.  So far so good.  🙂

STILL DIET COKE/Sweet soda FREE!!

Just SAY NO to Diet Coke!  Day 50.

Just SAY NO to Diet Coke! Day 50.

I got all my Holiday stuff up and ready to be festive!  😀

All Decked Out and Ready to Celebrate Family.  :)

All Decked Out and Ready to Celebrate Family. 🙂

Love and Miss you all.  Come join in some of the Butt Blastin good times for the squat-a-thon Check me Out on FB when I am too quiet here.  I am NOT trying to avoid ya.  I just have had multiple issues with my WordPress app and then the internet at the beach.  Now we have most of this stuff worked out.

Be right back with a new recipe!  🙂  Later … Shonnie

8 thoughts on “I have been remis

Leave a comment