Meat Lovers Pizza


I’m so gonna do this one too. 😀

Paleo in PDX

Meat lovers pizza.

Usually, when I want pizza, I make meatza (see a couple recipes here and here). It’s a ground meat crust, topped with sauce and veggies, and baked like a pizza. It’s delicious and satisfying. But recently, when I stumbled upon Against All Grain’s Meat Lovers Pizza,  I knew I had to try it.

Having a Vitamix makes the crust incredibly easy to make, but a food processor will work too. I varied my toppings, but I think it still somewhat suffices as meat lovers. An addition of bacon would have made it more accurate though. I guess I’ll just have to make it again, so I can put bacon on it.

Here’s how I followed the recipe. I didn’t change much with the crust, except I used Italian herb-infused olive oil instead of regular for extra flavor, and used dried herbs instead of fresh because that’s what I…

View original post 435 more words

Leave a Reply

