My 25th Anniversary


Yesterday was the Actual Anniversary Day.  I was supposed to be alone most of the day … Mikey re-worked somethings and one job was delayed  … so there ya have it … my alone time was interrupted by my HUBBY.  😀

I am gonna catalog my day for you … sort of.  I know, you just live to read and see pics of my day.  😉

Before I realized that I would have a buddy for the day I decided to get my booty active.  It was kinda chilly--cuz that 43 was DAMP.

Before I realized that I would have a buddy for the day I decided to get my booty active. It was kinda chilly–cuz that 43 was DAMP.

It has been a while since I did a full body shot ... so I gave it a whirl ... so you can see I am not slackin' on taking care of my healthy body stuff.  Even with my cheat days.

It has been a while since I did a full body shot … so I gave it a whirl … so you can see I am not slackin’ on taking care of my healthy body stuff. Even with my cheat days.

My tummy is not a big as it looks here; my gloves are stuck in my pockets.  I forgot to wear the ones you can keep on and still use your phone.  Boo Hiss!  hahaha … What have we come to?  We have GLOVES that allow us to stay connected.  As if we need to be THAT connected.

I thought the light coming through to tunnel looked amazing ... so I just had to share.  :D

I thought the light coming through to tunnel looked amazing … so I just had to share. 😀

I felt pretty strong on my walk so I decided to take the longer path, and this tunnel is the doorway to the more arduous of the paths.  I was slightly nervous that I would bonk out and be draggin horribly back towards the house, but I just had to give it a go.

Just on the other side of the tunnel, after you cross a street leading to the college, you enter a wooded path.

Just on the other side of the tunnel, after you cross a street leading to the college, you enter a wooded path.  As many times as I have taken this path, still I find it lovely.

I almost always stop for a second to enjoy the woods as I take my walks.  I am not sure which I like more … sand and sea, or mountains and woods … I find nature beautiful.  Of course, I love New York too … so I think I am just eclectic in my tastes–period.

Wrapped by the hands I love.  :D

Wrapped by the hands I love. 😀

The stone in this ring was from the very first ring (besides wedding) that my hubby gave me on our very first Anniversary.  Mike had to have it reset, because of how it had been previously sized.  I could never wear the ring; it was too small.  Stepping back in time: I returned to the jeweler Mike purchased my first ring from, and asked to have the original ring sized larger.  The woman jeweler argued with me and insisted that I have it sized smaller than my hand at the moment, because I was expecting.  Instead of doing as I requested, she did what she felt was “RIGHT” and made my lovely present too small for my finger.  We moved away, and I was unable to take it back for correct sizing (I wouldn’t have minded a piece of her rear either).  We had a number of years that were filled with poverty just after the purchase of this ring … so the best I could do was wear it about my neck on a chain.  It always grieved me that I could not wear his expression of love for me.

Mike worked with our new jeweler for about a year and a half picking out the design, then getting it set and sized for me.  I love looking at the stone on my hand … besides how beautiful the deep blue stone is … there is the deep joy of finally being able to put the ring on my finger.  This ring has so much meaning, besides its radiant beauty. I have waited 24 years to wear it, and it makes me giddy to at last wear his continual gift of love for me.  I keep looking at it like I have never seen it.  I know it is jewelry, but it is so much more somehow.  You would think it was the rarest of jewels, instead of a simple blue topaz

After being super good at lunch by eating super clean, we decided to have one last anniversary slurge ... it was YUMMY.

After being super good at lunch by eating super clean, we decided to have one last anniversary splurge … it was YUMMY.

All in all … yesterday was a surprisingly great day.  I had a great day eating as well — most of which was according to plan — then dinner blew it all out.  I’m okay with that.  I am back on plan today.  So, obviously something is changing with in me, and I am so glad of it.  I am glad I don’t have huge cravings after my latest splurge.  Honestly, my body has started changing what it craves or will tolerate.  I can’t eat much over an ounce of chips –something that has never been– completely blowing my mind.  I can’t eat a large portion of popcorn –same deal as the chips– again, mind blowing.  I am loving the changes that are taking place in my body and tastebuds.    Good stuff … but back to the mushy stuff …

Love my honey bunny … even when he doesn’t take me out and buy me jewelry, but all those things are super fun as a cherry on top.  🙂

Life's good ... even when it is hard.  Right now life his hard, but oh so good.  :D

Life’s good … even when it is hard. Right now life his hard, but oh so good. 😀

Today, well, I never made it out for my walk.  The grands came over and I lost my focus playing with them.  Then, I came in a wrote you all.  Soon, I have to away to my son’s band concert.  One of his last.  Life is Good.

Shonnie

4 thoughts on “My 25th Anniversary

Leave a Reply

