Gone ta the Birds


Life's gone ta the Birds.

Life’s gone ta the Birds.

Gonna give you a pic update of what I did over the weekend before all the crazy work stuff took over my life.  I didn’t take pics of the Y and the Trainer Nazi Sessions.  So, I will give you the pictorial of my fun weekend.  Mike and I are planning to get our household chores done, and then we are heading out on Sunday for a nice long Ride on Chief Ladiga Trail and cross over into Georgia and ride the Silver Comet Trail.

Remember this?  This is where we wanna go.  :D

Remember this? This is where we wanna go.   😀    This is the state line and where the trail becomes Silver Comet in Georgia.  😀

The Pelicans were out in force this past weekend.

The Pelicans were out in force this past weekend. This one posed for us at our first stop.  😀

We took a long stroll on the beach collecting bits of wood for a project that I have in the works.  When I finish it, I will post a pic for you all to see.  😀  I know you can’t live without seeing all my minutia.

Our yummy mexican food lunch break.

Our yummy mexican food lunch break.

I can never get pics of myself in a mirror right.  I kinda look strange.  hahaha  The food and the wine was very good.

This was the second stop.  Gotta love the birds.

This was the second stop. Gotta love the birds.

We kept looking at the birds and the island that we could see across the bay.  We decided to brave the wind adding miles to our trek and go over for another stroll on another beach.  We never seem to tire of strolling on the beach.  Mike whined like a baby when he had to be lead dog so that I could rest and draft off him.  I always lead.  There are a lot of reasons that I lead … I don’t like to follow … I don’t like to follow Mike on a bike (Mike is like the dogs in “Up” –think how the dogs got distracted by squirels–love the man but I wanna live) … He wants to keep an eye on me …. and … he’s tough guy but he always tellin’ me  … well … I think I will let you use your imagination for the other reasons he likes to follow.  Any way we found some more cool bits of wood on this beach where the wind was so stiff we could barely walk, so we had to cut it a bit shorter than we would have liked.    You can see a better pic of the land in the first pic at the top of the page.

The next stop was for tea and a book break.

The next stop was for tea and a book break.

Thankfully, the ride back towards home and the bookstore was faster than the ride to the harbor.  The tea was so hot … even after steaping that it burned my asbestos mouth so bad I opened my mouth and let the whole thing run down my shirt.  Still, I enjoyed my bagel and smeers and lusting over new toys in the magazines.    😀

photo credit Paddle Board Bliss http://paddleboardbliss.com

This is what we want — minus the big dog.  photo credit Paddle Board Bliss http://paddleboardbliss.com

When we weren’t trying to buy a new truck or solve other fabo problems I was playing with munchkins.  They take a lot of energy in case you wondered.

These are the grands.  One covered in pizza the other seriously messing with my phone.  Things were missing when she got done.

These are the grands. One covered in pizza, the other seriously messing with my phone. Things were missing when she got done.

Lorna … I thought of you when she completely rearranged my phone.  I still haven’t figured out what she deleted.  Sadly, once before she deleted some coveted photos.  Love that girly and my gentle giant.

Upping my calories today and adding in more protien and veggies, while lowering the fat content.  Still my diet is much highter in fat than one would normally think of partaking to lose weight.  Still … this is what works for my body.  So … I am going to stop fighting with what works.  Wanna see a pic of todays yums??

hahahaha …. I will share that later.

Bye now … Shonnie

2 thoughts on “Gone ta the Birds

Leave a Reply

