I make stuff like this all the time … but just wanted to share because I have had to look at it several times and WOW! Now I want it. 😀

Paleo in PDX

Brussel sprout hash featuring apple, prosciutto, and pecans.

This meal is incredible and yields the perfect combination of salty, sweet, and savory. It’s a beautiful thing, folks. I threw it together (literally) the other day for lunch and oohed and aahed the whole time I ate it. It came together on a whim and without a plan, which is one of my favorite ways to create and test recipes. There has to be motivation and joy behind it though, otherwise, things are likely to not work out.

A special thanks to my dear friend, Laura, for the Scottish leek. She gave it to me straight from her garden last week. It was leftover from last year’s bounty. This type of leek is much smaller, and roughly the size of a large green onion. A little bit of regular leek will suffice in this recipe as well, so don’t fret if you can’t find the Scottish variety.

Ingredients:

  • 1/2…

View original post 134 more words

3 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

