Ok … So I said I would post


Looking slightly better ... feeling slightly better.  After a great nights sleep.

Looking slightly better … feeling slightly better. After a great nights sleep.

You might be sorry that I did …

I had planned a walk to the beach yesterday after my incident at the grocery store, but I didn’t quite make it.  I had to come up with dinner for the guys.  They seemed to be pleased with shrimp poppers and potatoes.  Trying to get two autistic boys to tell you what they like to eat is a challenge.  You wouldn’t think so, but they are so used to doing things wrong and saying the wrong thing — that they really stress over telling you what they like to eat.  They don’t want to be trouble.  They don’t want too be rigid, because they KNOW they are rigid.   A simple-fun-let-mom-get-you-a-treat becomes arduous.  I forgot to add things in for myself it took so long to work out their meal plan.  Smile.

They really are sweet.  When I got home they helped me unload and put away the food.  Very nice seeing I was feeling whooped.

What was my incident at the store you ask?  Are you sure you wanna know?  Ok … Ok … I will tell you, but you will see the angry woman come out.  (Ducky and Grumpy did you notice that I didn’t call myself the “FAT woman?)

This lovely lady of about 30 thought she was so special that she could shove my veggies and the kids bread into my other food so she could stack her food on the belt.  I was angry about that.  So I went and moved her food away and spread my food back out.  She came back and shoved it again.  I asked her to PLEASE stop moving my food.  She told me if I would get off the phone that I would see she was helping me.  NO … I said you were touching my food and shoving my bread.  Please don’t touch my food.  She told me to get over myself, and I told her she needed to grow some manners.  She was lucky that I didn’t slap her skinny ass through the floor.  I was so angry that I was shaking.  As I went to leave she shouted in a sugary sweet voice have a nice day.  Obviously she just had to have the last word–I rolled my eyes–there was no way I was going to dignify that with a reply, and apologized to the poor cashier–she was scared.  I look pretty mean when I get upset.

This face is pretty sweet compared to the evil eye I am sure I gave that woman ... I am judging the fear on the cashiers face as my guide for how lovely I must have looked.

This face is pretty sweet compared to the evil eye I am sure I gave that woman … I am judging the fear on the cashiers face as my guide for how lovely I must have looked.

I realize she is here on vacation, but you know, what the heck happened to MANNERS.  I started to tell her she needed to vaca in Panama City with her kind–the girls gone wild videos are made there–It brings out the wild folks in Panama, but I decided just to stop speaking.  I was shaking too bad when the lovely lady felt the need to tell me how her behavior was my problem.  You kinda just have to take a deep breath sometimes … or bad things happen when stupid people behave like morons.  **Note: The “Gone Wild” stuff is the reason we stopped going to Panama when my youngest daughter became 12.  There were college age guys asking my 12 year old and her friends to show thier breasts–I offered to run the guys over with my pickup whenever they didn’t leave. I’m not into wild times–just sayin’–I like chilaxin’.

the empty lot across the street.

The empty lot across the street.  I thought this younger generation was so EARTH friendly?!?!

Bad manners have always bothered me — even when I didn’t live in a resort area.  As a rule people having a good time doesn’t distress me.  Most of the time living here is FANTASTIC … everyone around you is happy and smiling … this is a nice thing.   Kids laughing and playing loudly in a pool doesn’t bother me.  Giggling as they walk down the street, or singing and talking a bit too loud … doesn’t bother me.  BUT … I have watched spring breakers walk by my home throwing their trash in the wooded area across the street from my house … THAT DOES BOTHER ME.  They think leaving their garbage all over the beach is the “cool” thing to do as well.  I have taken to bringing a bag to pick up garbage when I walk.  Who do they think pics this up??  They are on vacations … right? So … we should all chill that they left their manners at home … right?  I understand wanting to be on vacation, but manners should NEVER stop — just sayin.  Touchin’ peoples food is NOT cool — I don’t care what high you are on.

Love the trash.  YUM.  Love the cut I got trying to pic this up through the briars.

Love the trash. YUM. Love the cut I got trying to pic this up through the briars.

She was luckier than she will ever know–I had somehow forgotten to eat–my blood sugars were super low. I am so glad that I just shut my mouth and left.  I really didn’t want to end up in jail with the 300 Spring Breakers that have been arrested (I have teens here Spring Breaking too).  Destin is cracking down on the Spring Break Crowd, because this is a family place.  THANK YOU LORD!  Spring breakers don’t bother me as a rule and MOST people over here are GREAT, but there are just those few (300 or so) who wanna trash stuff for everyone.

AND … Can someone tell me when manners stopped being even remotely important? Everyone talks with their mouths full. Smacks–and does the whole sea food event when they eat–gross! They chew gum like a street walker/cow–popping, cracking, and smacking like we all need to enjoy their experience. I’m not a kill joy, but manners show you care about someone other than yourself.  When a person has no concern for their personal behavior they show how self absorbed they are — heartbreakingly rampant.

Ok … so I am done griping.  Things will be better when Mikey gets back … but he was so angry that folks touched my food it was probably a GREAT thing he wasn’t here.

Let me show you dinner n desert

I have been craving brussel sprouts.  They would have been better with fresh ground beef, but I had these dogs ... and I was tired after the lovely day ... so I went for easy.

I have been craving brussel sprouts. They would have been better with fresh ground beef, but I had these dogs (organic and unprocessed) … and I was tired after the lovely day … so I went for easy.

Think I am gonna take myself  out in the sunny chilly day and walk/cycle myself happy.  🙂  What cha gonna do?  Oh … and what say you … do manners matter?

7 thoughts on “Ok … So I said I would post

  1. Your anger is brilliant and made me smile, which seems a bit odd. You are so good hearted that it may seem strange for me to find you being angry endearing, but then, as I would expect, you had every right to be angry. Faced with the right temptation, I would have loved to squish a custard tart in her face and then started walking round the check-out like a limping chicken and squawking. I have found, in the past, that when people are being rude and unpleasant, acting in as odd and as eccentric manner as possible leaves them really puzzled, and unsure how to respond. Next time someone ticks you off, try jumping up and down in front of them and throw in a bit of squawking. They won’t know what to make of it, and you’ll get a hell of a laugh out of it later on.

    • hahaha … I’m gonna think about that for sure! I will probably bust out laughing because I have this picture of you jumping up and down squawking. They are going to think I an NUTS. hahaha 😀

  2. I JUST HAVE TO SAY YOUR AWSOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ITS SO HARD TO LOSE WEIGHT BUT READING YOUR SITE I JUST WISH I HAD 1/2 THE WILL POWER U HAVE. GOD LOVE U GIRL. .

Leave a Reply

