Up 2 Down 2


No ... it wasn't two big hills I was up ... although I did go up two hills.  :D  This was my walk the day of the 2 pound gain.  I was good an went out anyway!

No, … it wasn’t two big hills I was up … although I did go up two hills. 😀 It wasn’t that I had on two shirts, I did, but I took one off and left it in the wood until I returned (bottom right). 😀 This was my walk the day of the 2 pound gain. I was good to myself and went out for a walk anyway!  It was a lovely fall day.  Not quite as cool as I had expected.

Just after making my baby food post, I went up two pounds!!  I mean two months of no change and then I gain … kinda made me feel stupid.  I mean … I wait for two months to make sure I am really on to something and I make a post about it and I GAIN!  How wrong is that???  It felt like the universe was out to make me look like a fool!   I decided to wait before I took that to heart, and weight again a day later.  Thankfully, I was down almost the whole two.  I would like it to be down 4, but that didn’t happen.  At least I am holding my own.  I don’t know about today, because I chose not to weigh.  I did Donna the Trainer Nazi Jones yesterday and had GRILLED CHEESE sandwiches with the grand babies.  hahaha … so I thought I would just let myself be happy for a day before I weigh.

See ... I was smiling after my walk even though I felt fat the whole way.  I had my iTunes Radio pumping in my head ... so I danced a bit along my path.  :D

See … I was smiling after my walk even though I felt fat the whole way. I had my iTunes Radio pumping in my head … so I danced a bit along my path. 😀

See, I walked myself happy that day.  Now, look how I felt after Donna’s class.  I was happy, but uhhh I wasn’t looking like it.  Love Donna and the ladies in our group though.  They build me up … all the time!

I was poop'd

I was poop’d … Just in case you couldn’t tell by looking.  I wish I could blame her for the bags under my eyes, but those are just kinda with me all the time these days.

I have been cooking.  Learning to make bone broth … I have to tell you, if I had known how great this stuff tastes I would have been making it a LONG time ago.  I have always used whole chickens to make my chicken soup, but never cooked the broth for several days.  MAN … talk about FABO!

I mean I love this stuff!  I will be making this from now on.  Just sayin' ... gonna branch out to beef and pork too.  YUM!

I mean I love this stuff! I will be making this from now on. Just sayin’ … gonna branch out to beef and pork too. YUM! I probably should have taken the pic before I drank most of it. I just had trouble stopping. 😀

I used the broth to make soup.  It was good … the pics don’t look good to me though … but I thought I would share with you anyway.

You tell me ... can you see how purple the red/purple cabbage made the broth??  There was also some beet juice in that.  hahahaha

You tell me … can you see how purple the red/purple cabbage made the broth?? There was also some beet juice in that. hahahaha.  Day two tasted way better than it looked.  PROMISE.  This is chicken and roasted veggie soup … two ways.  

I don’t have in fun biking pics, because we have not been biking this week.  This makes me sad.  I have just felt crappy … maybe I am fighting off a bug with all my great chicken broth and just don’t know it.  I have had a touchy tummy this whole week.  First two days I ran a fever; I thought I was gonna get super sick.  So far, I am doing pretty well–minus the nausea.  😀

I think I am gonna drag my puky self out for a walk before my grands show up and I can’t leave because they are so cute!!

 

5 thoughts on “Up 2 Down 2

Leave a Reply

