Where … oh where have I been?


Out Sick!

Yep, that’s right.  I said I was going to write … and then there was NO brain, or I was spitting all over the screen from the horrible coughs.  Good thing is my elimination diet has cause me to lose some weight … or … it could be the total lack of appetite.  Who knows?  I have barely been able to do any form of activity.  I haven’t gotten my Christmas shopping done.  Life happens.

I have been sick for about a month and a half with the bugs that have been going around.  I think I am finally out of the woods.  THANK GOD!  Weak, but out of the woods nonetheless.  My exercise will have to be limited and easy for the next bit, but at least I will be able to do some.

I’m working on a new attitude.  A non-angry attitude.  I am going to believe that all things are possible and that I will find answers.  I have a campaign going until the end of the year … here are my first three resolutions:

Why?  Because I work my butt off and I should be proud of myself … even if there is no evidence that I have worked hard showing.

Why? Because I work my butt off and I should be proud of myself … even if there is no evidence proving my efforts.

Because it Kills off motivation!

Why?? Because it Kills off motivation!

Because the only folks not making mistakes are DEAD.

Why?? Because the only folks not making mistakes are DEAD.

Finding the answers may take a while, like it took three months  of struggling to discover an allergic reaction to a medication I had taken for years.  I kept swelling.  So I took more of my fluid pill figuring it was something I ate–it was the fluid pill.  They changed something or I would never have figured it out.   The pharmacy at the beach changed the generic that I had been using, and I  began to swell rapidly coupled with horrible heart palpitations.  That clued me in fast.  I call the pharmacy–they said it sounds like and allergic reaction–stop taking it now.  I thought it was just the “changed” scrip that I was allergic too, but that was not the case.  I was in fact, allergic to the other scrip as well.  It was not “as” reactive, but reactive just the same.

I wish I hadn't ditched the really awful pic of my swollen face.  This was two days difference--just in fluid.

I wish I hadn’t ditched the really awful pic of my swollen face. This was two days difference–just in fluid.  The other pic freaked me out it was so bad.  🙂

About two weeks ago, my blood pressure started rising and kept staying high.  On a hunch, I stopped taking the offending med. and tried a different one … surprise, surprise the fluid started running off my body.  I called the doc and we switched to another, more quickly moving pill that was supposed to right the situation fast–YIKES–that pill blew me up and cause issues with my heart so bad I freaked out.  So, we switched BACK to the old simple pill and doubled up.  Thank you Lord, my blood pressure is back in normal ranges, and the fluid is beginning to return to normal.  I was starting to freak out.

I had forgotten what it was like to be afraid of dying all the time.  The excess weight really puts a strain on my heart … and so did the medication.  I do not like living in poor health land.  So. if I ever ask you why am I pushing forward, remind me: You don’t like the fear of premature death.  Totally miserable place to live.  Just sayin’.

Anywho … I am going to close out for now, because sitting here typing causes me to swell … and I don’t need any more of that for a while!

Blessings … Shonnie

5 thoughts on “Where … oh where have I been?

Leave a Reply

