Green Juice Baby … Yeah!


My Go Go Juice

My Go Go Juice

 

My Go-Go Green Juice 
I adapted my Green Juice from Joe’s Reboot Mean Green Juice.  I used his original recipe as a jumping off point for my own.  I really enjoyed watching his journey.  I even thought about doing a juice fast, but I just crave meat too much, and, sadly, I need protien to think.  What I did find from checking Joe out is that juicing is a must for me–it really revives me.  I know many people would prefer to eat their veggies.  I love that too, but I have absorption problems, and juicing and blending has been a savior for me.  I feel so much better.  For the first time in a LONG time … I am NOT STARVING.   I have taken to blending most of my soups now as well just to make sure I get enough of my vitamins from my food.  😀

My Go-Go Green Juice Recipe

 

Prep Time: juicing doesn’t take long, but washing up can take 10 or 15 minutes.  Not that bad, but sometimes I am in a hurry.   I buy my veggies and wash/soak them all in vinegar the same day.  I keep them ready for juicing so It’s a SNAP.  Which is a big deal when you need food on the go.

Yield: 1-2 servings depends on some of your veggies.  I won’t lie … I make serval days at one time.  Most of the vitamins are best right away or the next day.  Most recommend consuming before 48 hours … I figure it is still better than most things you can buy and I KNOW what went in it.  So … I don’t sweat it if I am a touch longer.  😀  Usually they do not last.  ****NOTE**** if you have never juiced fresh greens you may want to add another apple or two for your first few times.  😀

Ingredients

  • 1 cucumber
  • 4 celery stalks –I use more or less depending on how large they are
  • A bunch of parsley
  • 2 apples (I use granny smith apples, but any you like will do the job nicely)
  • 1 or 2 bunches fresh spinach–about 2 cups if you are using baby spinach  ** You can use Kale or any green you like.  I can’t juice raw kale (messes with my thyroid meds) so I use spinach or green leaf lettuce
  • 6 or 7 leaves of romaine
  • 1/2 lemon–I leave the rind on — a lot of times I use the whole lemon
  • 1 tbsp ginger–I use about a knuckles worth for my drink
  • I also add several radishes when I want a bit of pepper flavor–Or heck just add a real pepper.  I do sometimes just to spice things up.

Directions
Wash all produce well
Juice
Pour over ice

Get ready to feel revived.  😀

 

Be brave and courageous … throw in a fennel or some carrots or a beet.  😀

2 thoughts on “Green Juice Baby … Yeah!

Leave a Reply

