What’s under the hood?


 

What I plan to be doing a LOT of WALKING!

No, I am not talking about a car or truck.

NO, I am NOT about to flash someone–Sorry–it isn’t that kind of blog.

Maybe I should have waited until I got to the end of this to tell these things … Maybe folks would read longer??  Oh, well … maybe next time.

Today, is the FIRST real day of my new, for the lack of a better word, diet.  It is an old plan, but my doctor asked me to try it so that what is UNDER my hood–my heart and all the important stuff–might get a break from the stress of gaining 60 pounds this year.  I gained most of it rapidly, and I will lose most of if slowly.  When I Fat Fast, my blood sugars and cholesterol get almost perfect.  So here I am working my new plan-old-plan.

I am going to be a fan–see I am struggling with being ticked about the plan–but I am telling myself, that this is a good thing and we are going to make this work.  We are going to be Happy about making this work.  We are NOT going to stop living our lives because of the plan.

Sometimes in the past I just stopped living.  Stopped going places and being with people.  I have this bizzare need to tell everyone what I am doing.  I don’t really want to focus on what I am doing, but when I try NOT to focus on it I focus so brightly the WORLD can see it from SPACE.  I talk about it when I don’t want to talk about it–it is like I cannot stop myself.  The blog helps–some.  😁😳

I am eating mostly fat with a pinch of protein.  If you really want a well thought out argument for what I am doing you can check out the blog http://www.diabetes-warrior.net by clicking the link.  There is some great stuff on that site about the pros for eating the way I am eating–at this moment.  I really haven’t been a fan of it in the past, but I am going to get my mind around it and work to be HAPPY!  I will keep you posted on how I do.

 

This is probably how I will be for the next few days, but I will be telling myself to BE HAPPY!

Pardon me … It’s coffee time … You all have a great day!

2 thoughts on “What’s under the hood?

Leave a Reply

