Squat Challenge Reboot!


 So far so about 20 squats behind, you can’t tell my A$tric that though.  It is feeling the love on them for the past two days–it could also be that I have been walking with a friend who RUNS, and I have almost been running to keep up with her walking.   WHEWπŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

Still, it is good to get out when one can.  Today we have TUNDAR (Thunder) Storms So I will have to get my steps in walking back and forth in the house.  How fun–she says with a snarky smile.

Diet changes and squat challenges makes for a very SNARKY Shonnie. πŸ™ƒπŸ™ƒ 😏😏 😠😠😠 I try hard not to be unkind to poor innocent folks who have nothing but a whole day to waste shoping through stores, but I am on a TIME line here.  I have just so long before my body is going to BONK big time and then I am having a full on meltdown.  It is NOT safe to drive during a meltdown.  You get tickets when you drive during a meltdown.  You curse loudly at people who couldn’t care less that you are alive when you drive during a meltdown.   You drive like a pinball bouncing off the walls when you drive during a MeltDown.  ***I work Hard NOT to drive during meltdowns.  I do not always succeed.  When the SnowBirds are in FL for the winter their pace is that of molasses on a cold winter day.  They drive worse.  All this conspires to make me be a VERY ANGRY FAT WOMAN.

You look like a complete idot in the middle of meltdown, and I work super hard to NEVER ever have them.  But when I change my food–it happens. I make jokes and laugh at myself–A LOT–to get the upper hand on myself.  Knowing oneself is truly half the battle.  

Yesterday, I was in tears by the time I got home from trying to control the meltdowns.  Sweet, sweet people.  Slow, Slow, Slow people eating up my time–before darkness falls.  You have to be sweet to older folks.  I mean you have to–thus the tears–that happens when I try to control meltdowns.  Sometimes it blows up and I look like a loon. A demon possessed loon.  Hahahahahaha 

This is why I have been at the beach for several days BY MYSELF.  It is easier to be nice from a distance.   I love my family and I keep most of this stuff from them.  They have their own stuff to deal with and they don’t need a meltdown-mom!  Just sayin’ … I love my family.  And … Well … I care about how I look to them too.  β˜ΊοΈβ˜ΊοΈβ˜ΊοΈ

 

I am ready for these arms to be around me! He makes life betta! Period!

 Mikey comes home to me today … so I will be in a good mood even with the creepy-crawling-folks around me … He is my sunshine on a rainy day.

2 thoughts on “Squat Challenge Reboot!

    • We work down here, so we are down often. I do love the beach. Next few days are supposed to be sunny where I can get out and enjoy it. Today, was pretty cruddy out. Meltdowns can get you down. I am working my plan. Today, was a rough day!

Leave a Reply

