Gag me with a Spoon


 

This looks really good doesn’t it??

Actually it was a NOODLE!  Blech!  Sadly, even looking at this picture makes me sick.  I was so excited.  This was a meal on my plan–it was great the first few bites.  I think I may have over cooked the noodles.  These are a root noodle, not a pasta noodle made with flour.  You drain and rinse them and then nuke them for 2 min.  Drain, and nuke again for 1 min.  They cooled off while I was making the topping.  So, I nuked them again!  The first few bites were heaven!  I mean super duper heaven.  

What happened?  Well … they were at little chewy, but still good … Until … Burp … Gag … A long one went down my throat.  It was all over but the swishing down the disposal.  I tried to eat it and it made me so sick that I almost threw up.  SADNESS!  It was so good … Then GAG.  

Now, you might like these noodles, if you like slimy things–you know like oysters and calamari–which I think are GROSS and vomit worthy. SO–Don’t go on my experience whether or not to try these–I am queasy by nature.  I puke over a lot of smells–Just ask my daughters about me and salmon.  Or me and Tuna.  Or me and baby poop.  Or Doggy poop–no picking that Shssshhh up with MY HOT HANDS.  GAG!  Just thinking about it makes me ill.

I spent the whole day trying not to feel like CRAP or barf.  

I did manage to get some squats in, but not a walk.  I mean it was raining pretty rough.  I made some good meat for dinner and some yummy taco shells–more on that tomorrow.  LIKE a FLIPPIN idiot I had to TRY them NOODLES one more time.  GAG.  GAG! GAG! GAG!  Now, I am sick again!  What is wrong with me that I did that?????

Until, tomorrow…. Peace out and Yoga is what I am about to do NEXT!  I will let you know how that turns out!  πŸ˜€

Yes, I look happy! Bite me … burp … GAG.

6 thoughts on “Gag me with a Spoon

  1. I like the noodles make with veggies. Cook up nicely. I am with you after surgery all I want to eat is bad food and cant do any exercise Bah, Humbug

    • I don’t want bad food, never really want it much–I’m human and do want bad stuff (bad stuff is relative thought). I can’t have veggie noodles right now. I love my zucchini noodles, but they aren’t on the list for the moment. Right now, I have issues that require a very different diet. Thankfully, I don’t have to do this segment for long periods of time without relief.

      I will try some veggies on the weekend. πŸ˜„

Leave a Reply

