Peek-a-Boo 


  I don’t really see you, but you can see me–well–sort of, you can see my toes, but I promise –I’m still here.  Betcha wondered if I was gonna disappear again.  Nope!  Mike and I realized on Friday–when I stopped writing–that we were NOT going to be together for Valentines Day for the first time in 29 years of knowing each other.  This year, in a few days, is our 28th anniversary.  In all that time we have never been apart for V-Day or our Anniversary–they kind of run together.❤️💞❤️💞❤️💞❤️💞

I suppose it should be a small thing that we won’t be together after so many years of marriage, but we actually LIKE each other.  Want to be with each other–way more than any other person–outside our children and grandchildren.  I love my friends, I do, but Mikey–he is my heart–the center of all that makes my life blessed.  He is a gift from God, who is the father of my children and my partner in life.  I want to be with Mike more than anyone, even when I can’t stand him–yes–we are NORMAL.  We even fought yesterday.  It seems we fight the most when we realize we are going to be apart–weird. I am sure there are a lot of things you could gather from that if you were to dig.  I just take it as pressure to make the most of every moment together and it leads to spats.  We ALWAYS make up!  😍😍😍

We were both kind of clingy and exclusive this past weekend.  We dropped plans to be with other people to just BE with each other.  We took long walks and stared at the Gulf–bliss.  Mike even beat a path home yesterday as fast as he could–messing up my writing plans–but honestly, I really did not mind.  I love hanging with my honey–even when we do nothing but watch marathon TV shows or old movies all day long.  👫👫

  We even save good books to read together.  What I mean by “SAVING” is we read together for days–not the same book.  One day when my honey had really messed up he bought me this book.  I had been saving it for this past weekend.  Sunny and beautiful outside, I can’t ride like we normally do–diet changes, so we planned to sit outside and read in the sun.  We just Did Not want to leave the house for a whole day–even to sit in the sun.  So we snuggled in bed and watched TV shows, laughing about stupid things, just being.  ❤️💞❤️💞❤️💞

Just being present is one of the most delicious things to me.  Giving me the moments of your life out of sheer joy of being with me!  What better gift can a person bestow upon you beyond their time?  Nothing, because we only have a finite amount of time.  

I have been strange about my affections and time ever since my Grand Father passed when I was ten years old.  I kept telling him not to worry that I couldn’t come stay with him, then he passed suddenly, and without warning (for a 10 year old).  From that point until now, I am 52, time is a big deal to me.  If I give you my time–YOU MEAN SOMETHING.

I will get back on to food, diet, and exercise updates with my next post. For now I am basking in the glow of a wonderful weekend spent with my beloved.

Blessings😘😘😘

2 thoughts on “Peek-a-Boo 

Leave a Reply

