It’s Presidential 


The Fat Woman has Sung.  We now know, what is what!

Let me tell you! Hahahaha ….. I am not singing anything you can understand.

I know it was a bad pun, but this is all that would come to mind.  I thought I would make some pithy commentary about the elections going on here in America, but I really don’t want to talk about politics.  I really have nothing to add to the debate, so I will leave that to the talking heads who will fill everyone with the information they want to hear about their particular candidate.  Yes, I am a voter.  Yes, I will vote in this election.  No, I won’t tell you who I am gonna vote for.

Why won’t I tell you?  Because I will piss EVERYONE off.  I make everyone MAD when I share my thoughts.  I don’t care which side you are on, you will find a way to be angry with me.  I think we need to start over–the politicians are a lot like my body–F’d up.  They say one thing and do another–and it is always the WRONG thing.  They keep making us jacked up.  See what I mean.  I will piss you off no matter what side of the fence you sit.

I am a pragmatist–very solutions oriented, and if I don’t see results that effect quality of life, I am just not interested in your ideals.  I am sad at how mean and nasty people get over elections.  Not surprised, but always saddened.  People lose friends over these debates.  What I have seen makes me believe that politicians do very little good; they further themselves, but not us.  I am sure there are a few good eggs out there, but they don’t seem to last long.

On a positive note, I am down 4 pounds–a very good thing for me.

Laters,

 

Wishing you springy weather and sunny days!

 

Leave a Reply

