Good Morning


 I hope you this post finds you doing well.
Most of Tuesday was spent recovering from my 10 minute HIIT Kettle Bell Squats workout. WOW, how could 10 minutes whip a girl so bad?? I have no clue, but my legs were jelly when I tried to climb stairs, and I began to FREEZE. Something I am never–COLD! Something is going on in my body–time will tell if they are good changes–and if I made the right choices.

I had planned to spend my day recording recipes and making meal plans for the first 12 weeks of my upcoming 3 year long-range goals–I did get 4 recipes loaded. Last night’s meal was one such yummy dish.    Good Morning. I hope you this post finds you doing well.
Most of Tuesday was spent recovering from my 10 minute HIIT Kettle Bell Squats workout. WOW, how could 10 minutes whip a girl so bad?? I have no clue, but my legs were jelly when I tried to climb stairs, and I began to FREEZE. Something I am never–COLD! Something is going on in my body–time will tell if they are good changes–and if I made the right choices.
I had planned to spend my day recording recipes and making meal plans for the first 12 weeks of my upcoming 3 year long-range goals–I did get 4 recipes loaded. Last night’s meal was one such yummy dish. http://allrecipes.com/recipe/233254/grilled-sea-bass-with-chili-lime-dressing/

Click on the pic if you wanna give it a try.
I tend to read through things, make lists, muddling things over in my mind, and gather as much information as I possibly can BEFORE I start a program. Look back at when I first started this blog. I did the same, and I started the blog BEFORE the program. I have to wrap my brain around what I must do. I have to accept the challenges and prepare myself mentally before any big change. That usually takes a few weeks.

I have been settling on this game plan for about 3 weeks, but with the Holidays it has been very hard to get far on the study of what I wanted to do–so this time has taken a bit longer. I like this method, Metabolic Prime, because it offers several ways to check and see WHY things might not be working and offers 5 or more steps to self-correct. I don’t know about you, but I HAVE to get my mind and arms around what I am about to do. I have to mentally commit to a path before I can embark on a successful journey. The end result might not take me where I want to go, but if I do not plan and prep my mind for the task–it will flop before I get started.

I do have one more option, if things get dicey and stop working, up my sleeve–DNA testing for health planning. Very costly, but should help me see more accurately how MY specific body reacts to food, exercise, and environment. Has anyone read about this? If you know anything about it, I would love to hear what you think. I’m dubious about it, but still hopeful that it could be a more targeted approach–first I am going to try this Metabolic Prime and see where it gets me.

My previous eating programs have required less planning, because they were so restrictive with–but just as much time to wrap the brain around. This new way will require more thought for the meal planning, because I get to EAT MORE food–fantastic development. Even better news is that we can all eat the same food. Which is SUPER helpful, and Mike is crazy excited, because he doesn’t have to cook as often and just for him and Collin. Big side bonus for Mike he won’t have to deal with me angry every time they sit down to eat. Big bonus for all of us!

Second Major Bonus: the food is GREAT! Its a LCHF-meets-Paleo for Athletes!! Yes, my favorite way to eat. I don’t have to focus on calories in, but being full. The good thing for me is my tummy won’t hold a lot at one time, so I don’t have to worry about OVEREATING. Bad News is I will have to break a rule and eat snacks for the same reason. Hoping over time I can repair the damage and get to where three solids will get the job done most days.

Have I mentioned how excited I am about my new meal planner? Well, I am! I’ll tell you more about that tomorrow.

I gotta figure out how to get my rear to move for my walk … have I mentioned I can BARELY move after my 10 minute workout yesterday?  I feel every move I make … my bum and thighs cause me to scream, but I got myself all over! Yep!  I did!

Fluffy girl keeps moving

5 thoughts on “Good Morning

Leave a Reply

