Food


After a fun day at the beach we grilled super thick pork chops with stuffed mushrooms, green beans, and roasted potatoes. None of this was diet food. Except the pork chops. I didn’t even manage to stay low carb or paleo. I was just going to eat the caps and green beans, but I just had to try the potatoes which lead to trying the margaritas, that lead to eating the sherbet. So, I decided what would a little wine, two squares of dark chocolate and a few dates hurt??? Haha.

I suppose I should feel guilty, but I don’t. I don’t feel out of control. I am back on plan this morning feeling GREAT!!

20130514-081956.jpg

20130514-082012.jpg

20130514-082023.jpg

At least my garden is in order. Laters. ๐Ÿ™‚

8 thoughts on “Food

  1. Look, you may have slipped off the diet a bit but lets face it, you were in a great place with people you love, and making the best of such moments is half the secret of happiness. When I know what the other half is I’ll let you know

    • Very true! Working on keeping my life balanced. Not working as well as I would love, but such is life … well … at least my life. ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

